You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 218

in Amazing Naturelast month (edited)

@mrsbozz and I got to see the Aurora Borealis this weekend in Onaway, MI US

My wife and I were camping for the weekend up there, but people were reporting seeing the lights as far south as Georgia and Florida. Being right on the south shore of Black Lake gave us a perfect vantage point to see them. We had to fight with some clouds on Friday night, but they broke enough for us to get some amazing photos.

Sort:  

Wow! That one is on my bucket list... I do think I'd have to travel for that.

We thought so too, but it was hitting most of North America this past weekend. I think the UK got to see it too.

In fact, most of Europe got to see the lights that weekend. As south as Serbia and probably even more south :) Mother Nature never fails to amaze.

Wow! Seems like this spectacular phenomenon was visible in parts of the world where it´s normally very rare :) Awesome shot! Can you just add a bit more text to meet the minimum word count please? :)

You bet.

Awesome, thanks!

wow! i have always wanted to see one of these.