Mountain Ozren and Sokobanja

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

PRELEPA SLIKA.jpg


Last year I stayed in Sokobanja for 5 days. Too little time to visit all the natural beauties of the spa and the mountain Ozren.

The climate in Sokobanja is, in my opinion, ideal - the days are warm enough for swimming in the pool and sunbathing, and the nights are colder. I have never slept and eaten better 😊 In all Sokobanja restaurants, only home-made food is prepared, and the prices are extremely affordable.

I had the desire to climb the mountain Ozren on foot, although there is organized transportation to the top of the mountain. To conquer mountain Ozren, there is an asphalt road and mountain trails. All roads lead to beautiful lookouts. Restaurants and hotels can be found along the way.


moravica od pocetka.jpg


As a starting point for my climbing mountain trails, I chose the Moravica River. From there, narrow paths lead to the top of the mountain.


stepenice.jpg



polukruzne.jpg



kozija stazica.jpg



zemljani put.jpg


At the beginning, it was easy, I didn't feel tired or scared, considering that I was afraid of heights . After the narrow safe paths, I came across steep goat paths, where I would feel dizzy if I looked down or turned around, but I did not give up 💪. I was fascinated by how the locals and regular visitors of Sokobanja and Ozren climb with ease. I’ve seen people wearing slippers as they walked these steep paths, while I was literally crawling 🙂


pogled sa ozrena 2.jpg



Pogled na Moravicu sa Ozrena.jpg



pogled sa Ozrena.jpg



pogled sa Ozrena3.jpg



lepterija.jpg



pogled sa Ozrena 4.jpg


At one point I came across a signpost with the inscription "Cave". I headed in that direction and hoped to have a chance to visit and explore some terrifying cave, but when I arrived at my destination, I realized it was a restaurant located in a place reminiscent of a cave.


pecina.jpg



ispred pecine.jpg


Since it was a few hours until dark, I followed the advice of experienced mountaineers and returned to my accommodation.

The next day I took the asphalt road to the top of the mountain. It was much easier, but also less exciting than climbing the goat trails. This is a great way to exercise while breathing clean mountain air.


пешака.jpg


At the top I came across an unexpected crowd. Many people came to relax and enjoy this beautiful nature. There are many walking and recreation trails, a restaurant and cafes nearby. There were also many organized trips with children.


POTOK.jpg



JEDAN VODOPAD  2.jpg



TRI VODOPADA  2.jpg



SA MNOM.jpg



ZRACI SUNCA.jpg


Sokobanja and Mount Ozren have so much to offer, that it is impossible to put it all in one text. And another interesting thing for the end, in the center of Sokobanja there is an old, original Turkish bathroom where scenes for the movie "Zona Zamfirova" were filmed.


tursko kupatilo.jpg


I rested in Sokobanja like never before, even though I only stayed for five days. I hope to go to Sokobanja again soon, to visit other places where this spa is famous. 🙂

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @bubica! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2750 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Lepo @bubica! Ja baš pripremila da pustim Ripaljku😄, da ti ne ulecem ako si mislila da pises nastavak?

Super, objavljuj, nemam nastavak za Ozren, a nisam ni videla Ripaljku, jer je bilo jako klizavo pa nisam smela da sidjem :D

Beautiful landscapes of Mountain Ozren and Sokobanja, mountains, vegetation, spectacular rivers.
Very nice pictures. Thanks for sharing.
Cheers

Thank you very much, I'm glad you like it :)

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1176.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: