You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ENRAPTURED BY RAPTORS

What a remarkable experience! We've had leopard here, in bygone years but only at night and I could never get a photo. Not that I really want to get close enough to take one!!

Oh my brother knew very well that it wasn't a vulture. He used to get so mad during the school holidays because he could never sleep in. The guinea fowl would hop all over his bed and wake him up

Sort:  

Sad that they are gone and they guy in the photo was high up on a mountain cliff.
Baboons and monkeys are very scared of them and yet, there are many babons there.
They are working on the roads, retarring them in the Bain's Kloof Pass. A lovely and dangerous pass as we visited them there.

Hahaha, your brother must be happy that it was not Hadeda's that woke him every morning.
We used to eat Guineas on the farm up north when I was a child, as there were hundreds of them, but lately they are very scarce up there.

!PIZZA

Exactly! And who would want to eat hadeda.....
What perfect timing seeing you here now Zac!! Our little Sunbirds hatched. The little male is back with huge mouthfuls to feed the hatchlings. I'm about to post the photos. We are sooooooooooooooooo excited

IMG_4001.JPG

Just visited your post and I am flabbergasted. Do you have Twitter, or should I Tweet it?

No. I don't twitter....I leave that to the birds ;) Thank you for your help!