Sort:  

Oh yeah, an old lady that live here in the complex told me that she saw one of the house cats here with a small Double-collared sunbird in it's mouth.
So you will have to keep an eagle eye, especially very early in the mornings.

That's sad. I've been hovering more than the parents. Bad news is that it seems the third didn't make it. The nest is covered with those nasty brommers. I went to peek earlier. Had to lift my camera as high as I could but the dog leg of the nest won't allow a proper look in. Something definitely smells dead. And I'm only seeing two when the parents pop in with food. Shamepies

In all honesty, I was expecting that, as 3 mouths are really too much for them to feed. So they stopped feeding the weakest one. Most times they only have one survivor, but in this case let's hope that two will make it.

There is definitely one that is the strongest but not by much. She's a female. The second is a close second in strength and for food! Also a girl.

Good to hear and let's hope and pray that they both make it.