My common sunday walking

in Amazing Nature4 months ago (edited)

Good afternoon to all. Today is sunday, and like a resting day I always go to take a walk, this time I went to a forest. I live in Bauta, Cuba, it is winter here, but a very soft winter, I mean, 18 degrees. This is a good season in my country, because flowers show their colors and forms in an splendid ways. I took some pictures and I want to share with you this beautiful and magical moment, I got relaxed and full of energy.

This one is called Tithonia, Girasolillo or gold button, I love this flower, sometimes I took it and bring it to my wife. It is used like animal food, It has a very good smell, bees are always around it.

Here you are Capulli flower, is a medium tree, with sweet little fruits like berries, sometimes red but usually yellow, used to make delicious beverages, it smells good. I make a refreshing drink with its fruits.

OK its time to Verbena Cimarrona, this plant has a beautiful flower, but its great potential is revealed like a very useful plant to maintain a healthy skin. In our country is used for babies, little kids take a bath with Verbena and their skin stay healthy and out of the common medical ailing.

Last one, Cardo Santo. With beautiful yellow and thorny leaves. Used like a remedie for some stomach diseases. You can see a little wasp, I don't know its name, but I took it into my hand and I got stung, uuffff, very hard, a small wasp but a powerfull sting.

This is a small walk by my town's rural place, every sunday. Well, actually I really go there every time I have an oportunity. I'm a nature lover, I feel it like home.
I promise more pictures soon. Best regards, stay blessed, feel and enjoy each moment, stay alive and breathe the esential things around you.

Sort:  

The photography results are quite good from these flowering plants.

Thank you, they were taken with my Redmi 9A.

Very nice! Good info about all these plants just in case I need to use them. Mother nature is our best friend, it provides all we need to live... Great post my friend!!!

Thanks Yoyo, nature is all that we need, I love it.