You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Be Water," not ice. Plant Seeds. Life is good. (Lather, Rinse, Repeat)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Sorry for the confusion. Again, I do not "know" - but I have been told that a Vegas wheeler-dealer, a Navy veteran, came to Waverly to kill my sister. After her body was found, he came to reside in Waverly as a new hire on the police force. He did all he could to mislead witnesses, tamper with evidence, keep the case cold. He became a minister next. For several years he had a church in a town half an hour away from me. Just once, I crashed a funeral to see him singing the praises of Jesus, playing his guitar, and consoling the bereaved with his talk of immortal life in heaven. He glared at ME, I swear, and vanished after the funeral. Years ago when my mom came knocking at his door to insist that he return Julie's diary, he never did show his face - his wife handed off the diary. So, yeah, I should stand back and let the FBI handle the testimony of the lone witness who tells me this stuff, but he started talking 21 years ago. I didn't hear his story until 2015. Others dismissed him as a drunken felon or a liar. I took him seriously. Codename "Denmark" (for Hamlet's "Something is rotten in the state of Denmark"). I could have called him Hamlet, but someone had a pet pig by that name, and I couldn't unsee Hamlet the Pig. Now, that dirty cop... I can codename him "Hamlet."
Thanks for reading and inspiring me daily with all your insights and wit and fun photos. :)

Sort:  

More wallops! He was assigned the case, a case he was implicated in? So he got the diary as evidence? He glared at YOU? The witness is still alive? The murderer is still alive? You don't really need to answer these questions again.
This story is so horrible, all so horrible.

Oh, every police officer in the state will attest that Bobby J is a good man, a good cop, yada yada. He will never be incriminated. Who let him take Julie's diary home instead of making sure it stayed at the police station? Who knows. Is he the reason there is not a single entry in the month of November? Julie and her diary were regular correspondents. It's fishy that she went "radio silence" in her diary. Trying to take down the money-laundering drug trafficking predators, though, is beyond my humble skill set. When the FBI is on part of the syndicate, the only higher power is God... or Vigilante Justice. (Thanks for reading all this swamp speech. I hate sounding like such a whining defeatist.)