You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Be Water," not ice. Plant Seeds. Life is good. (Lather, Rinse, Repeat)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

This is worthy of a whole new post!

I don't buy the "all is well" bit. We need to fight like hell now. Maybe our learning how to fight like hell, instead of allowing supposed enlightened entities tell us to make like water and do nothing, is the "all is well" part.

Just when I was letting Bruce Lee cajole me with Be water, you remind me of the FIGHT fight fight FIGHT that is so deeply ingrained in me.

Rawhide! omg, the lyrics are more fitting than I realized!

Move 'em on, hit 'em up, hit 'em up, move 'em on
Move 'em on, hit 'em up, Rawhide
Cut 'em out, ride 'em in, ride 'em im,
let 'em out, cut 'im out, Ride on in, Rawhide!
H'yah! H'yah!Keep movin', movin', movin',
though they're disapproving,
Keep them dawwgies rollin', Rawhide!
Don't try to understand them,
Just rope and throw and brand 'em,
Soon we'll be living high and wide!

Sort:  

I can still remember the entire tune!

Don't try to understand them.

Trying to make sense of their actions just leads us astray.