Seaside Flowers

in Amazing Nature9 months ago (edited)

Hi Folks

Here are a few shots I took recently while walking along Leven Beach here on the East Coast of Scotland.

I managed to get a few good shots of this flower bed with the oil rigs way out at sea in the background.

DSCF2472.JPG

This body of water is known as the Forth estuary,as long as I have been alive there has always been an oil rig here.
DSCF2464.JPG

Im not sure what these flowers are called but I love the violet/blue color of them. Does anyone know what they are called?
DSCF2476.JPG

Again Im no flower expert but I think these might be tulips? The bright sunshine yellow is a wonderful contrast with the blue flowers. The yellow makes me think of the sun and sand and the blue makes me think of the sea.
DSCF2480.JPG

DSCF2481.JPG

A different color of the same species of flower above, these have this wonderful white/lavender/purple blend.
DSCF2471.JPG

Its always nice to see bees harvesting pollen from the flower beds,this little guy has a nice nugget of golden pollen collected.
DSCF2469.JPG

Sort:  

This is first time I am seeing this kind of flowers and these are immensely beautiful

Yeah, they do look beautiful especially contrasted with the surrounding colors of the sea, sky and sand :).

Indeed beautiful