You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Amazing Nature Contest: Thematic Challenge - #1/8/21

Love Love LOVE!

So many brilliant blues and beautiful photos there.

You're talking my favourite subject- colour (and chocolate..lol...)
But COLOUR as I wear all colours, surround myself with and paint myself in colour every day and everyone- complete strangers, tell me how happy it makes them.

So why don't they wear colour too instead of black and gray.
Why do they paint their house gray.
Decorate their homes in clinical cold black, gray and white?

And do all of this in winter, when the entire surrounding environment is gray.
the footpaths, roads, office building, trees, cars and peaople. All gray and all unhappy.

And that is because gray has been scientifically proven to cause depression- which is why most corporate establishments and institutions are gray as it is used to oppress imagination, therefore the need to 'break out' and question the status quo.

I HATE gray- it makes me violently ill. IT IS A DULL LIFELESS VOID that does nothing but take the life away from the natural world.

But I LOVE LOVE LOVE COLOUR, so thank you for sharing your beautiful blue hues.

Sort:  

Wow! I understand you very well!
Thank you for such an emotional comment!
Everything will be fine when there is color, as in nature.
Color and beauty rule the world!

So true- Colour and Beauty are Mother Earth's gifts to us, but yet we continue to destroy them for profit...😢

I love it when people say...please wear natural colours for your clothes or makeup at work and I say I am- pointing at my bright pink/blue/green/orange hues and say these are natural. Blue is Sky, Green is Grass, Yellow is sun, Orange is sunset, Pink and purple are flowers....🤣

How much more natural colours can I wear.😂

What they really mean is wear gray- cause that's how they now see life. They don't want to stand out from the crowd and they certainly don't want anyone else standing out from the crowd either and taking away from their 'limelight'. 🙄

Yes. This is true. We have many people have complexes, taboos, prohibitions or laws to everything and in everything that is not allowed in society. And this is bad, because they break the system and the very structure of creativity. You have to live the way you like, then the world around will be more beautiful and acquire the colors that nature gives us. And you also need to understand that all these imaginary standards, laws and prohibitions are written by people who often understand little about art and creativity itself.
Thank you!