You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VELD OXYMEL - IS THAT A SWEARWORD!!!????

What a glorious post, @buckaroobaby !! I'm inspired to research Kanna Sceletium in particular, as we have something identical right here in my wee Via, but without the glistening...

My mum used to have goats (I know that their milk molecules are much nearer the size of our own, and so feeding humans on goat milk is much better for our digestive system), and they're such brilliant, intelligent animals - it makes perfect sense that they'd have similar tastes in medicine to us :-D

I love the whole presentation you make here; beauuuuutiful photos, and such enrichment of information... My oxymel journey has begun this morning, with a very simple experiment in rose and lavender, but I'm looking into making my own apple cider vinegar, getting another big jar of local honey from Piera, and investigating other wild herbs here that proliferate! Yum and Yeh!

Sort:  

YAY!! I'm keeping my eyes on my feed for your oxymel. Rose and lavender sounds wonderful. I think I'm going to tackle a simple and tamed herb oxymel. Maybe lemon verbena and peach. We currently have a tree full of peaches. I was quite nervous about the wild foraging but then we also have a lot of toxic veld plants that we have lost some animals too.

Oh yes, my beloved goats, I haven't posted about them in quite a while - I'm quite enamored with my beautiful girls. Wonderful that you already know and understand goats. So few people do. I'm busy with a soap making post. I love their milk internally and externally. Goatie cheese is delicious

I shared it a few days ago, @buckaroobaby : https://peakd.com/hive-141827/@clareartista/first-exploration-of-oxymel-making Here's the link! Aaah, so beautiful to hear about your goats, yes!! Share more! :-D And I love that you're also doing a nice simple oxymel: today I was thinking about the plethora of citrus leaves that grow abundantly nearby, which would make beautiful elixirs and have medicinal value, hopefully! Peaches - YEh! Blessings!

Thank you! Sorry I missed it. Going to peek