Sort:  

We share that fascination milady.
In fact when I got my first camera a wise man told me to practice by taking photos of dragonflies. That's exactly what I did for about a year, as there were many ponds and dams near us. My one rare dragonfly photo even made its way into a USA wildlife magazine.

They are fierce little critters, but it's their agility in flight and their florescent colors that holds me entranced!

I would love to see that rare picture! When I was a kid we had a small garden behind our school and after hours I would go there with my friends and chase dragonflies. I remember their vibrant blue hues... I loved those times

Hahaha and I don't think that any of you ever actually caught a butterfly milady?
It sounds like pure innocence to me. Something to be treasured in the self lol.
I will look for the link of the article.

I love looking at butterflies when it's their season. Their colours are a marvel to watch

Yes indeed, little beings of light.
That's why I used the French word for butterfly (Papillon) for our charity.