Tree Blossoms, Shrubs, and other Woody Things in Early Spring

img_20220319_114719072_hdr.jpg

Look at these amazing tree flowers spotted today.

Here, the plum tree has started pop on a day between the rains when the sun broke out.

Plum


img_20220319_114812796_hdr.jpg


img_20220319_114706577_hdr.jpg


img_20220319_114656241_hdr.jpg

Gooseberry


img_20220319_115438024_hdr.jpg

Here, our gooseberry bush has started to flower.

To me, they always remind me of fairies, because the petals are delicately rolled back like gossamer wings. The stamens extend out together, resembling magic wands.


img_20220319_115442972_hdr.jpg


img_20220319_115459123_hdr.jpg

Yew


img_20220309_100624676_hdr.jpg

The Yew tree I bought clearly won't be forming any red berries, because it is covered in pollen cones.

Makes me wonder if Yew forms both male and female cones when they become older, or if they only grow from seed as either a male or female tree.

Juniper


img_20220319_115616145.jpg

When the tips of the juniper become yellow, it is ready to start pushing out new growth quickly.

Our juniper got a bit misshapen from a hack and slash job a year and half ago (the water line underneath it had to be accessed). So I have been mastering my pruning skills on this shrub to get it back in order.


img_20220321_111959156.jpg

Juniper branches are extremely flexible, yet the wood is hard, and resists breaking. This seems frequently the case in woods that have red tannins deep inside the wood.

Using some twine, and knotting together a few select branches, I am attempting to train the shrub to fill in the bare areas. This also makes other areas more sparsely filled in as I pulled these branch tips out of their normal locations.

Eventually sunlight will encourage the greens ends to fill out the all available space. Everything will eventually even out.

Maple


img_20220319_115157359_hdr.jpg

Look at the licorice red flowers on the maple tree. Already it's forming new helicopter seeds. If only they tasted as good as they look.

This tree I am a bit saddened, as my folks have decided it will eventually be removed this year. It drops so many leaves, and they are getting a bit tired of the daily mess it causes in Autumn.

The world is made to create an environment capable of sustaining all living things, so that they might compete an improve themselves. That has always been my philosophy. My old views on life certainly make me disagreeable with others who prefer that nature be not only tamed, but often destroyed, to suit their compulsive tidiness preferences.


img_20220319_115223887_hdr.jpg

Unknown Shrub


img_20220319_115643009_hdr.jpg

This shrub I have been pruning back a few times a year. By selectively pruning back a few leaf nodes down the branches, I end up somewhat cloud shaped pads of green leaves.

Whereas it's normal habit is to grow long, tall branches with leaves at every node interval.

It's come a long way, now with many multibranch areas.


img_20220319_115636137_hdr.jpg



img_20220319_114958970_hdr.jpg

Post Beneficiaries:

This is my way of thanking each of you for your friendship and support. By sharing my talents on Hive, I can also share to help with your needs.

Let my success also grant you some happiness too.

CreativeTruth.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @creativetruth! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 7000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 8000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 25
Introducing NFT for Peace
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Beautiful flowers. I like the plum and also gooseberry. I planted apple trees last fall and ordered some cherry, crab apple and pear trees for this spring. Should have some nice blossoms in a few years as these trees grow up. I'll be interested to see your progress on the ewe. I had a guy remove some downed trees last fall and he pushed over some aspen trees. I'm gonna try to save some and straighten them back up.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @redheadpei on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. It will be added to the weekly botany curation post. Keep up the good work!

excelentes fotografias, hermosas flores / great pictures, beautiful flowers

Loved the plum flowers.