ZOOLOGY: Rescuing a "miniature crocodile" It was in a bad condition. - Philippine Crocodile Skink.

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

20201213_090618.jpg

Hi Folks!

Today let me share to you the new resident of my paludarium tank.

I've been thinking lately what animal should I add on my tank. I went to a petshop and saw a "Philippine Crocodile Skink" that was in a bad condition because of it's small enclosure so I decided to give it a home.

Tropidophorus grayi, (Philippine Crocodile Skink)

Habitat

Rivers and lakes in South east Asia. They also loves to bask on rocks near the river bed.

IMG_20200912_141643.jpg

This is his home!!

PALUDARIUM

There are some fish and snails living already on the water part of it and decided to add the skink to live in the land part.

PS
I hope you enjoyed reading my blog article. Also hoping for upvotes, reblog and subscribe from you guys so I can share more about my exotic hobbies and rescuing animals.

See you on my next blog.

Keep safe folks!

Sort:  

Source of plagiarism 1
Source of plagiarism 2

Plagiarism is the copying & pasting of others' work without giving credit to the original author or artist. Plagiarized posts are considered fraud and violate the intellectual property rights of the original creator.
Guide: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise
Fraud is discouraged by the community and may result in the account being Blacklisted.

If you believe this comment is in error, please contact us in #appeals in Discord.

Good day! I received a notification and confirmed a plagiarism review. As a first time in blogging I was able to learn and avoid plagiarism because of this incident. I immediately removed the part where I copied the info from wiki (my whole intention is to share info in addition to my original post) Already sent an appeal in your discord channel.

Again, my sincerest apologies to the whole hive community. Will definitely avoid adding those info from other contents moving forward. thanks @hivewatchers for educating me.