You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bumping Into My Favorite Animal: Fox 大好きな動物、キツネに出会う [English and Japanese]

in Amazing Nature5 months ago

Back in Indiana I never saw any foxes, but I know they were around because I could see their paw prints very often, in mud or snow. I know what their paw print looks like because we learned that growing up for many wild animals, but in other things I know almost nothing about North American foxes. That's great that you could see one. Great photos!

Sort:  

Thank you! You don’t often see foxes in Indiana, except for their paw prints, right? I believe North American animals tend to be more wild and less likely to come near humans. This is just my opinion but wild animals in Japan seem to come closer to human lives compared to North America. I've seen raccoons, herons, hawks, and more very close to us in the Kanto area as well.