Amazing Nature in My California - My Blooming Garden

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)


Garden Cover.png

For this weeks Amazing Nature Contest by @adalger and Show Us Your California contest by @thesocalhive I share some of the amazing nature in...

My Blooming Garden!!

AmNa.jpg

This week I'm taking a break from sharing my mountain adventures to share with you one of my other passions... my gardens! I am lucky to live on a rather large (four acre) property, and much of it is covered with plants and trees. So much so that people often refer to my front yard as "the jungle". Now let me tell you, it can be A LOT of work to maintain, I always have a long list of garden jobs, but for me it's totally worth it. Not only do I get rewarded with delicious fruits and veggies and beautiful flowers, but being in and working on my jungle brings me a lot of peace and fulfillment. Whether I'm out traveling through the mountains or at home in the jungle, there is something about me that truly craves to be surrounded with nature!


IMG_0834.png
Blooming Silver Jade


IMG_0773.png
Blooming Bougainvillea


IMG_0861.png
Blooming Hibiscus


IMG_0784.png
Another blooming Hibiscus


IMG_0844.png
Blooming Aloe


IMG_0851.png
Medusa hides among the ferns


IMG_0838.png
Ripening Loquats


IMG_0767.png
Ripening Avocado


IMG_0775.png
Ripening Guavas


IMG_0831.png
Oranges and Orange blossoms


IMG_0840.png
Blooming Mammillaria


IMG_0849.png
Blooming Prickly Pear cactus


IMG_0780.png
Blooming Wood Sorrell


IMG_0774.png
Ripening Grapefruits


IMG_0777.png
Blooming Birds of Paradise


IMG_0833.png
Blooming Onion flower


IMG_0848.png
Blooming Aloe


IMG_0842.png
Palm trees and Oleander flowers

Until next time...

I hope you can all get outside and enjoy some...

Amazing Nature!!

MV8O9oYEAmBan.jpg

AmNa.jpg


Garden thanks.png

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

https://www.californiamountainadventure.com

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalHive is building and supporting the Hive Blockchain community in Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Hive, we'd love for you to follow us @theSoCalHive and join our group on Discord

socalhive divider.png


LL Mends banner.png
JOIN US ON DISCORD
SUBSCRIBE TO THE LIFESTYLE LOUNGE COMMUNITY HERE
JOIN US ON TWITTER


MM2xCIQi-image.png

Dividerbar.jpg

20180828_205946_img.jpg
Dividerbar.jpg
MV8O9oYEAmBan.jpg
Dividerbar.jpg

pinmapple banner.png

Sort:  

Amazing. Beautiful and delicious. Thank you for the photos.

@tipu curate

Yep. Can't beat it. Thanks for the tip!

Those photos are very eye-boggling. Beautiful to the eyes. Thanks for going all out to present a beautiful piece.

My pleasure @mrenglish. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Your garden is looking good my friend! 😎

Thanks dude. I'm trying, lol. Seems like the jungle grows faster than I can handle sometimes, but I try to do my best to keep up.

Amazing blooming plants... numerous plants!!!

Thank you for participating in this weeks Show us Your California contest!

 3 years ago  

Beautiful collection ^^ I was quite certain to expect another awesome hike from you, but this was a pleasant surprise ;)

Thanks @adalger! I'm glad it was pleasant. I'm still gonna be mostly posting my hiking adventures, but I'm also gonna try to do more of these garden posts now and then.

Hello @derekrichardson!

Great show-off of the botany in California ^^
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @adalger from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!