You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 188

in Amazing Nature8 months ago (edited)

Congrats again to all the winners!
Here's my entry which is quite a bit sad but a reality of nature wherein my new pet Zebra Swallowtail caterpillar was captured by that fierce bug (if you know the bug's name, please drop a comment bellow, thanks). Look at how the bug held the big caterpillar with its tiny fore legs. I hope that bug won't find the three others in my lemon tree in the yard or else I'll take my caterpillar pets in my room, lol! 😅 Have a nice day everyone!

Location: Siaton, Philippines in my yard yesterday.

Sort:  

What?! A predator bug eating your pet caterpillar? That´s insane! So much drama in this picture, I´m sorry it ended up so bad for your caterpillar :( Did you try to help the caterpillar or was it too late already when you found out?

Right, a lot of drama 😄. It was too late to stop that bug. But I guess one of the chickens ate that bug since it is not there anymore and my other caterpillars are growing healthy and fatter 😄

Well, that´s how things work in nature :) Glad that your remaining pet caterpillars are ok :)