Encountering an Unexpected Guest in the Tomato Patch

in Amazing Naturelast year

Hello Friends!
Last summer, I decided to try my hand at gardening and planted a variety of vegetables in my backyard. One of my most successful crops was my tomato patch, which produced an abundance of plump and juicy tomatoes. As the summer progressed, I spent countless hours tending to my garden and harvesting the fruits of my labor.

One day, while picking some ripe tomatoes from the vine, I noticed an unusual creature lurking among the leaves. It was a spider, but not just any spider. It was a stunningly beautiful specimen with yellow and black stripes adorning its body, and I knew immediately that I had stumbled upon an Argiope bruennichi or wasp spider.

sp1.jpg

I had heard of these spiders before and knew that they were relatively harmless to humans. As I watched the spider move gracefully through the tomato patch, I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe and wonder.

sp2.jpg

I realized that there is so much beauty and wonder in nature if we take the time to look.

Both pictures were taken by me on my smartphone Redmi Note 7
Edited in GIMP


Thank you for your attention!

Peaceful skies to all✌️


Sort:  

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank's for your choice:)

Hello @dimarss!

thanks for sharing
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @none! from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Curated by Blessed-girl

r2cornell_curation_banner.png

Enhorabuena, su "post" ha sido "up-voted" por @dsc-r2cornell, que es la "cuenta curating" de la Comunidad de la Discordia de @R2cornell.

Visit our Discord - Visita nuestro Discord