The couple and its lonely neighbor

in Amazing Nature24 days ago

Natura is always so amazing, when I am lucky on my macro photowalk, I can get so many species on one plant, or in close proximity so that I could have an idea of what to write for several days, but often times the species feel like they know that you are coming with a camera, and they just seem to be disappearing out of trace.

But the one that I will share with you today was one of my lucky days. and I guess if you notice one of these species, there will be a chance that you will find a lot of them in that particular place.

The species that I have today is Dysdercus cingulatus is a species of true bug in the family Pyrrhocoridae, commonly known as the red cotton stainer. And I found them in one plant, a wild bush near my house. although they are known as the pests for the cotton plantations, but they are still can be found around here even if there are no cotton plants around.

And as the tittle said, the first one that I found was this mating couple, and because they are in the mating mode, they are a little bit slower than the single one. You will understand the reason by looking at the mating pose below.

separator2.png

A closer look at one of the mating couples.

separator2.png

I think this is the mating couple, but the way it is positioned make it seem to be a single one.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

And here is the single neighbor, moved quite fast, since it was alone, trying got get away from me with a big flash diffuser and ready to take photos of this cute little insect.

it is so colorful with bright red and yellow color can be seen, some black marking can also be seen especially on its wings.

Such a lovely animal to photograph, but for sure I would be really mad if I found them in any of the cotton fields if I have any, as it will make the crop go really bad with its secretion stains.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

They look amazing. You often do a nice job man.

thank so so much my friend. I appreciate it very much.
!PIZZA !LUV

Such beautiful and unusual insects.

they are quite common here lately, but it is such a beautiful creature for sure, with its bright color.
!PIZZA


Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

We love your support by voting @detlev.witness on HIVE .

Oh wow, really colorful creature with a depth to it! Amazing shots, love the background :)

thank you so much my friend.
they are so colorful for sure, and with that they are so easy to spot.
!LOLZ

Beautiful one

thanks so much my friend
!LOLZ

It's quite good photography of the insect and I love looking at it.

thank you very much my friend for your compliment, I appreciate it very much
!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
ekavieka tipped captainman
ekavieka tipped litguru
@ekavieka(4/5) tipped @mnurhiver