weevil on wild spinach

in Amazing Nature13 days ago

I was about to end my photo walk that day because I had promised that I will accompany my son to play with his bike in the alleyway. So I decided to call it a day for my short photo walk around the house. I thought that I got a lot of photos as well before I needed to transfer them to my laptop and work on the post-processing part.

I noticed there were several sad-looking wild spinach growing on the side of the alleyway. And I also noticed that there were also a few holes in the stem of the spinach, and I immediately knew the culprit, because I also experienced the same thing with my spinach that grows at home.

It was the weevil, and on a closer look, I noticed one was resting or hiding on the stem near the flower of the spinach. I turned on the camera again because I should never let this kind of species go away without a shot or two with my camera.

And the first one here is not the real weevil, I am not very sure what species is this small green young insect, may be in the very early stage of the weevil life. But if you look to the left side of the frame you will see the butt of the weevil.

separator2.png

A better shot of the adult weevil.

separator2.png

The top view of this interesting animal.

separator2.png

a front side shot, a headshot of this sneaky culprit in destroying the plant.

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

separator2.png

Photo StyleMacro PhotographyAccesory50 mm Canon lens + Adapter + Extension Tube
LocationBali, IndonesiaLightingExternal Flash
GearOlympus OMD Em5 Mark iiDiffuserCekrek Diffuser


I am a Balinese man, a father of a toddler son, working in the hospitality industry, who has recently found a passion for macro photography. I want to share the photos that I've taken here on Hive. I appreciate any comments or feedback you leave on my posts and kindly invite you to be part of my journey in this vast Hive Ocean. Thank you very much
Sort:  

Hey @ekavieka, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

If you like BEER and want to support us please consider voting @louis.witness on HIVE and on HIVE Engine.

😀🥰😊 Just the work of a professional! Good focus, with precision and excellence. I love your pictures.

thank you very much my friend.
I am so happy that you like my work.
!PIZZA !LUV

mfontom, ekavieka sent you LUV. 🙂 (3/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ekavieka(3/5) tipped @mfontom