[ENG/ESP] Insect on corn leaves/ Insecto en hojas de maíz.

in Amazing Nature2 years ago
Authored by @Eliezerdiaz21

20220906_131415.jpg

Hello friends, today I will talk about this strange insect that I found on my corn plants, I think it resembles a cicada but I have to find out very well.

It has an elongated shape with a flat head, and is a bit dark which can go unnoticed on the branches and trunks.

I don't know what it feeds on but I think it's from the leaves and flowers of plants that grow every day.

Hola amigos, hoy les hablaré de este extraño insecto el cual encontre sobre mis plantas de maiz, creo que se asemeja a una chicharra pero debo averiguar muy bien.

Posee una forma alargada con cabeza plana, y es un poco oscuro lo cual puede pasar desapercibido en las ramas y trocos.

No se de que se alimenta pero creo que es de las hojas y flores de plantas que crecen cada dia.

20220906_131414.jpg

It moves slowly which makes it easier for other animals to hunt and devour them without any problem.

Its little eyes moved to the sides and it was on the green leaf, I detected it and captured it in my photographs.

I must say that it is very beautiful, and it is how nature surprises me again with these new species.

These photos were taken from a samsung A32 phone.

I hope you like the post, greetings and blessings.

Se mueve de forma lenta lo que le facilita a los demas animales poder cazarlos y deborarlos sin ningun problema.

Sus pequeños ojos se movian hacia los lados y estaba sobre la hoja verde, lo detecte y capture en mis fotografías.

Debo decir que es muy bello, y es como la naturaleza me vuelve a sorprender con estas nuevas especies.

Estas fotografias fueron tomadas de un telefono samsung A32.

Espero que el post les sea de su agrado, saludos y bendiciones.