Grasshopper || The story of a unexpected Guest (Amazing Nature Contest: Thematic Challenge - #1/4/21 || Insect)

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

When a guest comes to our house, we welcome him. But in that past, if he belongs to any other tribe or any other caste, then we are fascinated to see him. Suddenly a new guest arrives at my home i.e. my laptop. And I was really impressed to see that guest. Whenever I saw it, I took some pictures with my mobile camera.
IMG20201015204856.jpg

Grasshoppers are not very common in our country. However, it is seen that a lot of work is done in the vicinity of the place where farming is done. So today I will write something about this grasshopper. Literally every time I see this grasshopper I think about how to read a little about it. So I took help from Wikipedia and learned some new things about grasshoppers that I am going to share with you today.

IMG20201015204909.jpg

In fact, I had no idea about grasshoppers before. But I've read about it and I'm fascinated by its way of life, its color, its shape, its shape, its biology, and its way of life. All in all, I like it very much.

I did not know that locusts are a family of grasshoppers or what kind of grasshoppers are called locusts. I came to know about the arrival of this guest through reading. I have got a brief idea about the common species.

IMG20201015204851.jpg

It was great to learn how the grasshopper grows slowly and its shape and nature. Most surprised to see the defense system of this insect. As written in Wikipedia, its defense system is much better. This may not fly very fast at first, but it can go very far by jumping, and so on.

IMG20201015204844.jpg


IMG20201015204840.jpg

It has a conventional nervous system and blood circulation system. It is a herbivorous insect. Over the past year, I have seen several reports in newspapers about locust attacks and their prevalence. At that time, I did not want to study locusts. So today I actually learned a lot of new things about grasshoppers and I feel very good that I was able to create an opportunity to learn this thing. So here is a brief summary of what I learned from Wikipedia in the form of key points so that you can get to know some of the features and characteristics of grasshoppers and locusts together.

Grasshoppers are a group of insects belonging to the _suborder Caelifera_. They are among what is probably the most ancient living group of chewing herbivorous insects, dating back to the early Triassic around 250 million years ago.
  • Plant-eaters
  • Typically ground-dwelling insects with powerful hind legs which allow them to escape from threats
  • Colour changing variety is called locusts.
  • Protect themselves from predators by camouflage
  • Usually flying for only a short distance
  • Can be serious pests
  • Used as food in countries such as Mexico and Indonesia
  • Have a typical insect nervous system
  • Have an open circulatory system
  • A large grasshopper, such as a locust, can jump about a metre (twenty body lengths) without using its wings.
  • Grasshoppers exemplify a range of anti-predator adaptations
  • Grasshoppers may be confused with crickets, but they differ in many aspects
  • The study of grasshopper species is called acridology.

Source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Grasshopper

Thanks to Wikipedia and thanks to this community.



Thanks to @adalger for initiating such a nice contest. Adalger is a nature lover. Nature is our one of the best companions. I love nature and amazing nature contest. This time its participation to Thematic Challenge - #1/4/21 Insect. I would like to welcome @bucipuci to check my post. Thanks in advance.


LIne Break Hive.png

Who I am

LIne Break Hive.png

This is Sayful

Ex Banker
Part time blogger
By Profession Lecturer
Fasinated by Nature and Cricket
Day dreamer and a round pig in square hole
Write on Textiles, Online Money Making, Agriculture & Technology

LIne Break Hive.png

Upvote, Reblog and Follow me on hive @engrsayful

Intro Hive.gif

LIne Break Hive.png

This is Saiful’s Classroom from @engrsayful

Find me on

Sort:  

I have seen many locusts, green, dark green, light green, but I have never seen yellow!🦗

 3 years ago  

Thank you for entering the competition.
We are still learning something new. Each such study helps us understand nature.

mod.png