You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing your own potatoes from potatoes

Hey @millycf1976, thank you for stopping by!
Yes, not all women all gold diggers right? ;-)
Nature is so big and we have so much to explore! hehehe, that was indeed quite a harvest. The bigger the pot/bag the bigger the harvest they say.

Wow, you live on a boat? must be cool to travel on a boathouse. I don't remember the last time being on a boat. Yes, connecting to earth gives you definitely inner peace!

Enjoy your weekend!

Sort:  

Yes, not all of us are gold diggers at all!!!

I was pretty impressed with what you did with the potatoes.

I live as a continuous cruiser on a narrowboat, the UK's version of a Dutch Barge. We sold the one we had a few months before coming back to Jamaica because we love the lifestyle so much and want to get a bigger boat when we return:)

Never thought of boats or cruising in my life. The only time I was thinking of a boat was when I wanted to work on a cruise ship in my early 20s. Didn't do it because of the too narrow/small room we would get. Good luck with your next boat!

Thank you!
No, I don't speak any Dutch. I attended an American uni in 2007. I could understand and read Dutch while I was living there, but I was always shy to speak it. I used to speak a little German and I thought the Dutch would have been similar, but I found it very different:))