Sunset at the Ocean

Since I haven't visited the Ocean in the last few years I am already looking forward to visit it again in the next few years. This year I will visit Lake Balaton and the austrian mountains again and Maybe next year I will visit Venice and also Greece Again for some holidays at the ocean. I am already looking forward to it eventhough this is not yet 100% fixed. These pictures were made in Helgoland (Germany) some years ago when I did a birdphotography trip there together with Stefan and Tanja. We were able to take several pictures of seals and a lot of different birds there. It was a really exciting holiday and I have to admit that I often think back to this time since I have some of the pictures from the birds that I found there hanging in my flat.

DSC_2531.jpg
Sunset in Helgoland. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usedLee 10 Stops
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:36 pm
ISO100

When I have Time and no other destinations in mind I definitely want to come back and visit the small Island of Helgoland again, since there are a lot of beautiful birds there that can be watched there. The food was also not bad and also the seals there were very cute. There is a lot to discover eventhough the two Islands are pretty small and as far as I can remember the people were also very nice there.

DSC_2534.jpg
Sunset Photography at the Beach in Helgoland. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usedLee 10 Stops
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:41 pm
ISO100

DSC_2538.jpg
Sunset in Helgoland (Germany). Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usedLee 10 Stops
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:45 pm
ISO100

DSC_2545.jpg
Beautiful sunset in Helgoland. Picture: Florian Glechner.

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usedLee 10 Stops
Exposure Time58 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:54 pm
ISO100

DSC_2523.jpg

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter used5 Stops
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:35 pm
ISO100

DSC_2530.jpg

Camera usedNikon D500
Lens usedNikor 18-105mm lens
Filter usedLee 10 Stops
Exposure Time30 Seconds
Aperture usedF13
Focal Length18 mm
Time08:36 pm
ISO100
Sort:  

Schöne Bilder des Sonnenuntergangs! :)

Danke freue mich schon wenn ich das nächste Mal zum Meer kann.

Gorgeous photos! Composition, color. I am sure that this place is very quiet and peaceful. However, I don’t understand what these pillars are, why are they?

Pillars are probably from an old abandoned landing Stage for fishing boats.

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!