You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Plant Of The Week - My Bleeding Heart Vine

MAGGIE! It is absolutely wonderful to hear from you again. How are you? We are doing quite well in spite of the pandemic, healthwise. But business is not so good as it was severely affected by the current crisis. But the Lord compensates and the timely rise in the prices of the other Blockchain has helped keep us afloat. But not to bother you with that.

You. How are you? What have you been up to all these time? How is your dad? And son? I hope they are doing okay. Do tell please. This is a pleasant surprise to hear from you again.

Sort:  

We are all doing well. My Dad is fully vaccinated and we are actually able to see him now! Easter was the first holiday we were able to spend together in over a year. The weather was on our side so we could eat outside. DJ and I were able to get our dose of the vaccine before Easter.

DJ and I have been fortunate and have been working during the pandemic. I have been crazy busy teaching. Some of the students came back to school this week! It is great to have students in class again, as remote learning has not worked for a lot of kids.

I have decided I need more balance in my life, I can not keep working 14 to 16 hours a day. I'm looking forward to school vacation the week of April 19th.

I am hoping to have some time to write a few posts during vacation.

Wonderful news. So happy to hear you all doing well and sharing Easter together. Our vaccine roll out here in our country is expected next quarter. So until then we just have to do things the way they were done the past year or so.

It would be nice to have you posting again, spending a little more time with Hive. I look forward to it.