Roses aren't always red.

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

FB_IMG_1606081265937.jpg

Roses aren't always red
& Violets aren't exactly blue,
The society that we live in
Never seems to speak the truth.

    Smiles aren't always happy
  & Frowns aren't always upset,
      People judge too quickly 
 & Our feelings are what they 
                  Forget.

FB_IMG_1606081224179.jpg

make someone
smile
every day.

but never forget
you are
someone too.

FB_IMG_1606081253664.jpg

"Roses are Dead"
"Violets are dying"
"Outside am smilling"
"Inside im crying".

FB_IMG_1606081241387.jpg

Promise of a new day ❤️🤍💙 well fu*k yeah 🙌!! Such a crazy feeling of sweet relief .. please enjoy a fun collection of snaps over the last few anxiety filled days..old school spots & shots to make me feel somewhat normal this week ...Woo baby!! Hugs to ALL!! Sad to see the divide is real (figuratively & literally)..but best not to dwell on what you already knew unfortunately, just know the world will be a better place without that 🍊🤡.

FB_IMG_1606081211381.jpg

LiLy The LaTe bLOOmer 😘 Well damn it's been a minute since I've seen some simple beauty!! So happy that finally decided to bloom🌺 🙏. Garden is a wee bit funky since all the ash in the air & It's been a fiasco of a month to say the least and my ❤️ goes out to all those affected by ALL the wildfires 😢 I am so thankful for the roof over my head, and the "smaller" paycheck still cashing! Thankful for my little hummingbird that keeps me company out my window (I named him Fernando btw). Thankful for the construction that stopped for the day nextdoor. Thankful I see many more people 😷 Thankful my nutrition life is still on point. Thankful for the free bicycle that I was able to get going 🙌 Thankful for the gyms to open up 🏋️. Thankful to keep on keeping on! November is now ... 😉🤞.

📷 Sony Alpha Slt-a65v.

Sort:  

You made some rhymes in that post and that was soo funny when you said "well fu*k yeah Such a crazy feeling of sweet relief" 😂

Congratulations, your post has been upvoted by @dsc-r2cornell, which is the curating account for @R2cornell's Discord Community.

Manually curated by @jasonmunapasee

r2cornell_curation_banner.png