You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 197

in Amazing Nature5 months ago

Hello everyone, how are you @phortun and your family? Hope everyone is well.

20231219_104637.jpg

This will be my entry for this round. This photo was taken yesterday (December 19) at Anapog, San Remigio, Cebu, Philippines. An army of hermit crabs which I witnessed for the first time. As I was walking in the mud of the sea, I heard an unusual sound and to my curiosity, I waited for something in a hole, they came out one by one and you have to keep steady because if you move they will go create another hole and hide. An amazing experience for me though.

Sort:  

Wow! Looks at this massive crowd of crabbies! I have never seen so many of them in one place. Cool entry, thanks! :)

Yes @phortun, I was amazed too that's why I never let the chance pass to take a picture... There's a lot of them only if I move they will dig a hole in a snap they were gone.