She loves me, she loves me not. She loves me, she loves me not. She loves me!? 😶

in Amazing Nature3 years ago (edited)

imawreader_thumbnails.jpg

Today, why don't we admire these beautiful flowers planted in our neighbor's front yard. I was looking for some things to capture when I saw how lush these flowers have become. I thought they grew fast to become this lush already. These flowers were grown here about one and a half months ago. (if I'm not mistaken) Still, I think that's already fast.

edited_1.jpg

What caught my attention was when I remembered how we play with these flowers together with my cousins. We basically would pick one and toy with it. One by one, we flick off the petals with our fingers saying; she loves me, she loves me not. She love's me. She loves me not. She loves me, she loves me not, until the last petal decides between the two.

edited_4.jpg

It's child's play, but things like these were as happy as receiving gifts from someone. I remember it feels like we were in our world, no one interferes, and only good times are in our heads. Well, we are kids, so that is obvious.

edited_5.jpg

I have only seen violet shade and white counterpart of this flower. I don't know if there are any other colors, but I'd like to say that these are almost native here in our place. You usually see them at several houses in the neighborhood. At times, you'll even see them somewhere off the time growing in the wild where no one takes care of them.

edited_2.jpg

Well, that was before. I now rarely see that sight where you find them in grasslands. Behind our place was a plain grassland and where rice fields are situated. We have lots of memories there too, but maybe let me share them some other time. Snap! Until then!

© imawreader | inMobigraph

inMobigraph-Banner.jpg



Sort:  

Congratulations @inmobigraph! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!