PHOTOGRAPH OF A MAIZE PLANT IN MY FARM

in Amazing Nature13 days ago

Hello to my amazing nature lovers! Greetings to you, @amazingnature. I really missed this community. It's been a while since I shared with you the nature around me. Today I paid my visit to the farm. Since it's been a long time, I haven't gone to the farm. On reaching the farm, I noticed that weeds were competing with the plant I planted. I did the weeding, cleared everything, and I also noticed my plants were growing nutritionally.

Thank God I took pictures of the maize plant I planted at an early stage.Today, I will be sharing a photograph of my nutritious maize plant. Maiza, also known as corn in North American and Australian English, is a tall, stout grass that produces cereal grain. It was domesticated by indigenous peoples in southern Mexico about 9,000 years ago from wild teosinte. Native Americans planted it alongside beans and squashes in the Three Sisters polyculture.

Maiza is very useful to humans and animals; its binomial name is Zea mays. It is also one of the most cultivated crops in the world. Maiza can be used to make a wide variety of dishes, including Mexican tortillas and tamales, Italian polenta, and American hominy grits. Maize protein is low in some essential amino acids, and the niacin it contains only becomes available if freed by alkali treatment.

It is also used in making Nigerian dishes like corn moi moi, Agidi jellof, akamu (Ogi or pap), and corn fofo (Nki oko). Trust me, these meals are very delicious. That's why maize is one of my favorite plants. Maize can be processed into different varieties of meals,dishes, snacks, drugs, e.t.c.

Before

The maize I planted gave me a good-looking crop that is ready to be processed into food. Because I love food 😄.

Now

This photograph were taken by me:
Photographer: @itztomboy.
Photograph: Nutritious Maize plant.
Camera Used: Cell phone.
Model: Vivo..

Thanks for going through post 🤗

Thank you for your support and upvote.

Much love to @amazingnature 💞