[ESP-ENG] Odyssey to return to the garden, publication for Amazing Nature Contest: FREE TOPIC - #1/2/22

in Amazing Nature2 years ago (edited)

Greetings to the entire Amazing Nature Community.
This week I want to participate in the Amazing Nature Contest: FREE TOPIC - #1/2/22, with this publication. I created it by chance when in one of my ordinary days I came across a small snail that would have found its way through the soil.
I must tell you that I have an enormous patience to observe nature. I like everything I see, be it plants, animals or minerals.
A few days ago my attention was drawn to this snail friend who was trying to climb a rock. Of course he was doing it his own way, slowly, and I was so amazed to see him trying to survive in front of such a strong sun that was burning everything in his path.
This for me is the Amazing Nature of the daily life of different creatures that for many are simply unimportant. But to me they are as important as any living thing on this planet.

Saludos a toda la comunidad de Amazing Nature.
Esta semana quiero participar en el Concurso Amazing Nature: TEMA LIBRE - #1/2/22, con esta publicación. La creé por casualidad cuando en uno de mis días ordinarios me encontré con un pequeño caracol que habría encontrado su camino en la tierra.
Debo decirles que tengo una enorme paciencia para observar la naturaleza. Me gusta todo lo que veo, ya sean plantas, animales o minerales.
Hace unos días me llamó la atención este caracol amigo que intentaba trepar por una roca. Por supuesto lo hacía a su manera, lentamente, y me asombró mucho verle intentando sobrevivir ante un sol tan fuerte que quemaba todo a su paso.
Esto es para mí la asombrosa naturaleza de la vida cotidiana de diferentes criaturas que para muchos son simplemente intrascendentes. Pero para mí son tan importantes como cualquier ser vivo de este planeta.

The route to reach your destination - La ruta para llegar a su destino

IMG_20220112_181940.jpg

It all starts in a place with no vegetation at all, where the sun shows all its splendor. My city has a desert climate, so the rays It all starts in a place with no vegetation at all, where the sun shows all its splendor. My city has a desert climate, so the rays basically burn you too much.
Imagine that we humans are so bothered by the heat, now think what it means for the snail. It must be quite an ordeal trying to protect itself from the harshness of the day.

Todo comienza en un lugar sin nada de vegetación, donde el sol muestra todo su esplendor. Mi ciudad tiene un clima desertico, así que los rayos básicamente te queman demasiado.
Imagina que a los humanos nos molesta tanto el calor, ahora piensa en lo que significa para el caracol. Debe ser todo un calvario intentar protegerse de la dureza del día.

IMG_20220112_182009.jpg

You can see how he leaves his slime print on the ground when he crawls. I could also notice that he had some pebbles on his body and a white spot which means he has an injury and needs to regenerate his shell.

Se puede ver cómo deja su huella de baba en el suelo cuando se arrastra. También pude notar que tenía algunos guijarros en su cuerpo y una mancha blanca que significa que tiene una lesión y necesita regenerar su caparazón.

IMG_20220112_182037.jpgIMG_20220112_182140.jpg

I tried to stay next to him, as I didn't want my cats to step on him or bother him. I have 8 cats and they are a very restless herd, I always have to watch out for their mischief.

Intenté quedarme a su lado, ya que no quería que mis gatos lo pisaran o lo molestaran. Tengo 8 gatos y son una manada muy inquieta, siempre tengo que estar pendiente de sus travesuras.

IMG_20220112_181020.jpg

In this photo he reached the rock that separates the garden. The bad thing is that it took him so long to get there that he fell down because he was so tired. I guess his drool dried up because of the heat at that time of day.
Of course I couldn't leave him to his fate after all the work the poor thing did, I had to intervene.
It's my home garden, so I didn't consider it wrong, as it's thanks to us that these creatures have proliferated. It's different than when humans interfere with wildlife in a wild habitat.

En esta foto llegó a la roca que separa el jardín. Lo malo es que tardó tanto en llegar que se cayó por el cansancio. Supongo que se le secó la baba por el calor que hacía a esas horas.
Claro que no podía dejarlo a su suerte después de todo el trabajo que hizo el pobre, tuve que intervenir.
Es el jardín de mi casa, así que no lo consideré incorrecto, ya que es gracias a nosotros que estas criaturas han proliferado. Es diferente a cuando los humanos interfieren con la fauna en un hábitat salvaje.

IMG_20220112_182547.jpg

I took it in my hands and left it in a part of the garden, where there is a beautiful pumpkin plant that will serve as food for it.
I also poured some water on it to cool it down.
That was the story of the real life of a little snail and its enormous desire to survive...

Lo tomé en mis manos y lo dejé en una parte del jardín, donde hay una hermosa planta de calabaza que le servirá de alimento.
También le eché un poco de agua para que se enfriara.
Esa fue la historia de la vida real de un pequeño caracol y su enorme deseo de sobrevivir...

También puedes encontrarme en:
You can also find me at:

Noise.CashRead.Cash

vacaciones divertidas.png

Images of my property jcchelme

Imágenes de mi propiedad jcchelme

Banner created in Canva

Banner creado en Canva

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you for entering the competition.
About two hours of observation? One could often learn from the perseverance of some animals :-)

mod.png