I Just Found My Happy Place with Nature

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

This is my first time to visit Badian. I was brought by my cousins here where their mom originally came from when she met their father.

This blog isn't really about Badian unfortunately but its all about what I found around the place where we stayed.

If you notice on my previous blog about nature, the top of the mountain is one of my favorite scenery. As always I feel like I do really love appreciating our nature including the small details that makes it look more wonderful and majestic. How it heals us as a person physically and mentally.

I mean who wouldn't like overlooking sights like this.

IMG_20180407_193549.jpg

IMG_20180326_071849.jpg

My whole face reaction speaks it all! I haven't tried living far like here but I'm pretty sure my mind would be at peace all the time.

I asked my aunt how they were able to live in a rural place like this and what are their routines everyday when what they mostly have are non electric things like dirty kitchens, battery operated radio, they do have television but it was already broken and no refrigerators to store and preserve foods. They do use phones but not smart phones, only keypad.

She said, "no material things or luxury things could exchange their way of living at Badian".

They may not have all the resources or technologies to live a comfortable life but they have these.

Screenshot_2021_1110_160715.png
They have different varities of plants. One of them are Lemons.
Screenshot_2021_1110_160659.png
They are also rich in coconuts that can be found almost anywhere you glance.

IMG_20180326_070128.jpg
And this little wooden house they built, around this house is surrounded by lots of Cassava plants and Malunggay plants that I'm holding.

Also they have just recently added eggplants at their vacant lot. Awesome right? Makes us wonder, what else are we looking for? If we already had these nutritious plants to feed us every day, a fresh air to breath in, an overlooking place to stay, fresh buko juice to drink whenever we want and a chill place to live, what more other way we could possibly live in a peaceful place like this.

Screenshot_2021_1110_160754.png

Screenshot_2021_1110_160804.png

One of my dream in life before I gets old is to look for a lot to buy for my own family to stay someday and I think I've already decided where to get one.

I will never get tired of nature. Places like this is now one of my happy place. Happy because of the kind of peace it brings and the simplicity of life. Also probably because adulting is more like we want more of peace, no more crowds and noises. Nevertheless, we all want this at the end of the day.

I would love to hear what's one of your happy place hivers. Thanks and I hope you'all had a great Wednesday!

Sort:  

Aww, this is such a nice tribute to Mother Nature and to the simple but beautiful rural lifestyle of your family :) Sounds like a happy place indeed. My pleasure to feature this post in my latest upvote giveaway for better visibility and also send you some TipU support ;) Keep up the good work!

@tipu curate

Thank you so much! This is the reason why I chose to live a life like this rather than in the city because of the simplicity of living it offers. I'm just really happy that I got the chance with nature to discover like this one. Thanks again, I appreciate you! It will be my honor to be featured on your upvote giveaway. 😊🙈 You takecare!

Iyaan nice kaayo ilaag diri ba kabuang ang squad Hahaha

Lagiiii hope so soon maka roadtrip unta ta ui nu. Nindot kaayo haha.

There's something idealistic in me that wouldn't mind living closer to nature but at the same time I want to keep my luxury of power and running tap water. It's great that your aunt can be at peace with that way of living though. Admirable for sure.

Truly admirable. For sure each one of us has a way of living peacefully and simple. What matters is our happiness. Thanks for your comment. Take care! 😊😊

Kanice sa view dha Jen ui. Gmingaw ko sa fresh air sa probinsya!

Superrrrr nindot ibalik-balik jod.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Nature indeed makes us happy, especially for those who are used to living in the city. Connected to nature is a way to create more creativity too :)

Happy Wednesday :)

Awwee ka nice diha babe, I wanted to run away from the city sometimes hahha and be with nature and enjoy the fresh air.

Saaammeee babe. Kanang lets be adventurous pod ba to relax sometimes. Pohon! 😍😍

 2 years ago  

A awesome place for living with a peaceful mind indeed 😜 .. lovely sight from there, beautiful 😉

Awwe thank so much for appreciating. Truly nature always surprise us with its beauty.

Maam, don't forget our pasalubong 🤣

Hahaha pasalubongan tikag butong og lemonsito dong? Haha see you soon @breakn3ck ! 💕

Haha oo pwede ra may nalang naa vitamin C nga natural 😂

Congratulations @jeennicious! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

Seeing this made me think of our province too! T^T There's not much equipment, and they are still living their best lives 🤍🤍 Ahhh... How I miss the free crabs there, crabs cost a lot here :<<

I will never get tired of nature.

Same here! 🤍 It's so refreshing just looking at your photos. How about more if I experienced it firsthand too, grabe, I miss province talaga. It's one of my happy places too! 🤍🤍