You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Green bamboo trees grow perfectly

in Amazing Nature2 months ago

I live in the US state of Georgia, in the South East of the USA.
Here, bamboo is useful for several things, mostly fishing poles in my experience, but planting it will create a problem
This is my house from the street

You can see the sun is just rising at my back. Across the street from my house is another house sitting empty, hoping someone will rent it.
I went trespassing to get these photos

↑Here you can see bamboo that was planted many years ago, which has now almost engulfed the house back there and spread up the hill.

↓On the other side of that house, is another edge of this bamboo infestation

↑On the otherside of this is a driveway, on the otherside of that is a house that you can barely see. They have to come thru every few months to cut the bamboo so that they can get in and out of that house.

We have another invasive plant that is CALLED bamboo, but that is a name given by generations of southerners.
It is a vine with thorns, its root is a HARD tuber that is orange colored when exposed to the air. VERY difficult to get rid of.