La mejor manera de abrir el alma / The best way to open the soul

1.jpg


Me gusta tomar fotos, pero no soy fotógrafo, por eso me cuesta publicar este tipo de contenido por respeto al arte fotográfico; y cuando publico alguna de mis fotografías, particularmente, es para que la imagen sirva de ilustración a alguno de mis textos poéticos o narrativos. Me gusta fotografiar insectos, animales, hojas, árboles y todo lo que consiga en las frecuentes visitas al campo.

Generalmente me interno en la naturaleza, en un pequeño bosque que hay detrás de la casa de campo de mis padres; no solo para atrapar la imagen de alguna hoja, animal y relación simbiótica; también me sirve para desestresarme, leer y meditar.

I like to take pictures, but I am not a photographer, so it is difficult for me to publish this type of content out of respect for photographic art; and when I publish some of my photographs, particularly, it is so that the image serves as an illustration for some of my poetic or narrative texts. I like to photograph insects, animals, leaves, trees and whatever I can find on my frequent visits to the countryside.

I usually go into nature, in a small forest behind my parents' country house; not only to catch the image of some leaf, animal and symbiotic relationship; I also use it to de-stress, read and meditate.


2.jpg


3.jpg


4.jpg


En esta oportunidad, traigo esta sesión fotográfica que me sirvió de terapia. Verán, cuando mi hija era una niña, entre 7 y 11 años, jugábamos con las nubes; le inventábamos formas al cielo a través de las nubes más sobresalientes, y gracias a eso pasamos momentos muy felices. Ahora mi hija es una mujer, vive en otro país; pero hace unas horas, mientras admiraba las ramas de este samán, empecé a evocar aquellos momentos felices y de pronto me encontré viendo imágenes armoniosamente formadas gracias a las combinaciones y cruces de las ramas.

In this opportunity, I bring you this photo session that served me as therapy. You see, when my daughter was a child, between 7 and 11 years old, we played with the clouds; we invented shapes to the sky through the most outstanding clouds, and thanks to that we spent very happy moments. Now my daughter is a woman, she lives in another country; but a few hours ago, while I was admiring the branches of this saman tree, I started to evoke those happy moments and suddenly I found myself seeing images harmoniously formed thanks to the combinations and crossings of the branches.


5.jpg


6.jpg


No sé a ustedes, pero a mí, me parece que si en el universo hay infinitas constelaciones; en las ramas de las árboles hay un universo de posibilidades. Lo que veo en las imágenes pudieran ser dendritas vegetales, o jóvenes que estiran sus piernas o sus manos para enramarse, o pudiera ser la telaraña de los árboles para atrapar al oxígeno o bien pudiéramos decir que dicho ramaje es la metáfora de un sueño porque de los sueños hay cosas que nunca recordamos, cosas que uno se pregunta por qué se desvanecen de la memoria; a lo mejor, estas imágenes están desvanecidas intencionalmente para que nosotros las incluyamos en nuestros sueños.

I don't know about you, but it seems to me that if in the universe there are infinite constellations, in the branches of trees there is a universe of possibilities. What I see in the images could be vegetal dendrites, or young people stretching out their legs or hands to touch each other, or it could be the web of the trees to trap oxygen or we could say that this branch is the metaphor of a dream because in dreams there are things that we never remember, things that one wonders why they fade from memory; perhaps these images fade intentionally so that we include them in our dreams.


7.jpg


8.jpg


9.jpg


Les dije que no soy fotógrafo, y ya ven que he hablado de todo, menos de fotografía; pero me gusta creer que estas fotos fueron bien tomadas, que no se salieron del espacio de mi lente, (la cámara de mi Samsung J4); también quiero creer que no atrapé lo que me propuse, que el aura que contemplé al adorar la imagen viva de las ramas, no se haya metido en la fotografía; lo prefiero en mi alma, en mi espíritu porque nada iguala a la vista humana y si fotografiar es una manera de abrir los ojos; contemplar y admirar, es la mejor manera de abrir el alma.

I told you that I am not a photographer, and you can see that I have talked about everything but photography; but I like to believe that these photos were well taken, that they did not get out of the space of my lens, (the camera of my Samsung J4); I also want to believe that I did not catch what I intended to catch, that the aura I contemplated when I adored the living image of the branches, did not get into the photograph; I prefer it in my soul, in my spirit because nothing equals the human sight and if photographing is a way to open the eyes; contemplating and admiring, is the best way to open the soul.


10.jpg


11.jpg


Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Bellas y sugestivas fotos, y un texto, entre lo narrativo y lo poético, que alimenta nuestra recreación en las imágenes visuales. Saludos, estimado @jesuspsoto.

Gracias por tu amable visita y amable comentario.

Loading...

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @jesuspsoto.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your words.

Nice

Thank you!