IAmazing Nature Contest: FREE TOPIC: Bougainvillea glabra

1673026467357.jpg

Although this plant is classified as "climbing", it grows huge, gigantic

The "Bougainvillea glabra", better known in my country Venezuela as "trinitaria", which is one of my favorite plants for many reasons: . Easy to sow (it "sticks fast") . Easy to expand, it is enough to know how to cut the branches that form a "Y" and bury them immediately. . Easy to maintain: it requires less water than ordinary plants. . It is evergreen and sunny: this makes it ideal for the hot and sunny tropical climate of my area.

It has glossy green leaves, slightly hairy or glabrous, and magenta bracts, the leaves deciduous (fallen leaves). It is a perennial, climbing, woody plant that reaches up to 10 m in height. Its Flowers are very small, white, in groups with colorful papillose bracts. Varieties with single or double flower are available. The woody trunk tends to curl, and the slender branches bear sharp thorns and dark green leaves. It is very good for hedges, arches, or shrubs on the ground, and in pots. It is ideal for bonsai.🔗

IMG-20220409-WA0023-01.jpg

screen shot of my friend's bonsai with a bougainvillea glabra bonsai

P1070236.jpg

These plants come in many beautiful, bright colors

When my father died (he died from a cardiac failure at 54 years old) my mom started to go to nurseries and buy many plants, fertilizer, etc., with the intention of maintaining the garden that he created and loved so much. Among those plants was a fuchsia trinitaria which is the most common. She planted it in the ground and in a matter of months it was already a beautiful tree. Here in my city, that tree is so loved that there is a wall that has become so characteristic of our city that people go there to take photos from casual ones to wedding and farewell photos. They call the wall "the stone wall" and it is covered from above by beautiful Trinitarians:

P1190617-01.jpeg

P1090796-01.jpeg

Two different photoshoots :same place "the wall"

P1070251.jpg

They are also available in soft, cool, warm and neutral colors, such as white

The infusion of the tender leaves and bracts is used orally for the treatment of gastrointestinal conditions (diarrhea, stomach pain) and respiratory conditions (asthma, bronchitis, colds, chest pain, fever, flu, pneumonia, hoarseness, cough and whooping cough). ). The decoction of the roots is used to treat fevers and for its purgative effect.🔗

All this photos were taken by myself with my lumix Panasonic z18, lumix Panasonic DMC-FH15 and Canon xt.

Thank you for reading me 💕

Sort:  

Oh lucky you to be surrounded by those amazing plants. In my climate I can only grow Bougainvillea’s as annual. They never managed to survive the winter. I love their bright colours 💙

Oh thankyou 🥰, I never thought that 🤔. I live on a tropical country with only one state where snow like one week a year. Actually I live near to the Amazon, I'm obsses with plants, I'm accomplish a dream of mine. 😍

Yeah, online world shows us all differences in climates, which I love to see. I was surprised to know that tulips don’t grow in most tropical countries, because of lack of winter 🥶

Yes indeed. I own a plant that people here call "tulips" and but they're not. When it gift me it's first blossom I'm gonna shared with you guys 😁

Awesome 😎 I’m looking forward to seeing it! I planted many tulip bulbs, so in 2-3 months I’ll be posting about them too 😁

Oh, that's interesting. I saw pictures of tulips, on internet and books only they're amazing. I'm a photographer and I dream with pictures on a field of tulips and a field of lavander 💕

I hope one day that dream will come true for you. Holland is a great place to see abundance of tulips in spring. They love to go over the top with their displays, which I absolutely love 😍

!LUV

Do you prefer winter? Or sunny weather?

Both have advantages and disadvantages. I’m used to changing seasons, but how it is now, I don’t enjoy so much, cause there is no snow in winter and I can’t go ice skating, but it’s still cold enough to wear thick clothes and umbrella, cause it’s often raining. I don’t enjoy a winter like this


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @jhellenmjgr ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Beauty and medicinal all in one!🌺🌿🌺

Yes right? I want, and I will have one in any color I'll show you guys ❤️