You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 183

in Amazing Nature9 months ago

Here my entry to round 183!!!!

GMMP.jpg

Title: "Good morning Mr. Photographer".

A butterfly of the genus Adelpha landed on my arm during a hike in the mountains north of town (Montalban, Carabobo, Venezuela) on the morning of 23-Aug-2023. They are very nervous butterflies and because of that I was surprised that this one wanted to say "good morning" ;-) . As soon as I approached my hand, it proceeded to climb on my fingers and to palpate them with its proboscis... I took a lot of pictures of her and have brought this one to share with you!

Sort:  

Wow! What a lovely and close encounter! Fantastic entry, thank you :)

Thanks to you dear friend!... And have a great weekend! ;)