You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Spotted Bush Snake - Tropical House Gecko

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Most our local Bush Snake top section of body with black spots one identifies reasonable easy, I never go up close to any snakes just as cautious of them as most.

Mamba, Boomslang both plain green, lower section of Bush snake similar colour green hence never take any for granted.

Happy to say most snakes are shy and move away unless threatened, never kill them they do too much good out there!

Sort:  

Snakes are not one of my favorite reptiles, but I hear you about not killing them.

On the farm, we have run into a few different kinds, usually Gartner snakes and a few black snakes, both nonvenomous.

When I need the hay for the garden in May, these guys are always tucked between the bails enjoying the warmth.

IMG_2006.JPG

I don't care how many times I come across them, they always get the heart pumping a little faster.

Always get the heart pumping when we come across them venomous or not, hard wired in our brains to give them wide berth.

Good to have them keeping mice and rat populations down, lovely photo of your collection making themselves at home.