A Letter To Bleeding Tree

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

img_0.2727352797571622.jpg

Dear Beach Tree ,

It is sad that I am unable to see you again after our last encounter. I could remember that fateful night before my departure ,how we stayed together while listening to the chirps sounds from the birds of the air who are resting on your branches and discussed a lot of things about how your species have been cut down by my kind for woods. You shared to me the pains you feel each time you watch the blades of the saw inflicts pain on your kind. How my kind pays your kind evil for good after their years of providing shelter to them ,and serving as wind breaker to their houses.

We discussed on how we could fight against this injustice being melted on trees , especially the fact that each time they destroy a tree they fail to birth another. You even pointed out to me that in years to come, humans will suffer from the effects of heavy winds on their houses, the excess carbon dioxide that will be circulating in the atmosphere because the trees that were meant to reduce it have been destroyed.

I could remember asking you the best possible way for humans to use when they have need to for woods. You made it clear to me that the problem is not trees been cut down, but the fact that your species is at the risk of going into extinction due to the fact that afforestation is barely practiced by humans.

img_0.3763789614287803.jpg

I returned home with the hope of sharing with you about the new law in our country on deforestation. How I and some other persons who believe in keeping the environment green have been able to get the government to sign the new bill , " A green Society". A bill that has made it mandatory that trees will only be cut down when two other trees have been planted. I was proud that I have been able to solve a problem that have been disturbing a good friend of mine. It is sad that I get to share this news to you in another state, a state you have always prepared for.

img_0.009323493186488221.jpg

I promise you that I will continue to fight for a green Society. It is sad that I get to see you as logs of wood but that not withstanding, I will grant your wish of being used to build pews in the village church. There I will always come to spend time with you and my Creator.

                                                                  Best Regard, 
                                                                         Jose

@trucklifefamily @riverflows @buckaroobaby @traciyork

Sort:  

Congratulations @joseph23! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - September 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation