Amazing Nature Contest | Blessed Soil by Journey Life

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

image.png

This is my entry for the Amazing Nature Contest


#Amazingnature

I like that the theme for this contest is subway because it is an excellent opportunity to recognize what we often take for granted; to recognize biodiversity and the importance of the soil and the beings that inhabit it.
In this opportunity, I will share with you this project that has been in development for months. Thanks to a university class, specifically environmental physics, I learned about the term composting and a little about its process. It was there where the idea of composting at home began to grow, making me responsible for my organic waste and preventing it from going to the landfill to pollute more.
In the beginning, I started with a lot of enthusiasm, but little by little I lost it, due to several factors, one of them is that I had many doubts and I didn't know if I was doing it right, among other things. That's why I stopped doing it. Although I recognize that in the process I learned a lot.
So it was that months later looking for a program that implemented this modality I found a growing company that offers various composting plans, so the excellent news, for me of course 😄 is that again the organic waste that I generate is being managed.

Composting is possible because various populations of microorganisms break down complex organic matter; in particular, we are going to look at annelids which are decomposing organisms also present in the process.
As I have read, earthworms play a fundamental role in the health of the soil, and consequently of the organisms that live from it. The Egyptians long ago were partly right to consider them "lesser gods" because after the flooding of the Nile they introduced the silt making the soil more fertile. Nowadays it is recognized thanks to scientific studies that earthworms by elaborating their galleries improve the structure of the soil and its hydric properties, and by feeding on organic matter they help its decomposition facilitating plants a better absorption of nutrients since through the process they become assimilable for them.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)


image.png

image.png

image.png


image.png

This is an image of how I am currently managing the organic waste thanks to the program, this jar is taken once a week and they bring an empty one.
in four months it will be ready.


this was my first encounter with composting

9fc7a51d-9ada-4bfc-b976-44e70ba060c1 (4).gif

image.png

image.png


This is the result after 10 months. In the gif you can see the initial part of the process. And for it to get this far you have to make sure that it has good aeration and humidity, among other factors that surely escape me.

template.png


7DceLgR4szFwuz7CAHs19JsfqtMKwxDmgzo1nicPT5tDgv48VYtNCWLVs4ZsbuBYfjfJ4rTiZymPxQHJLNj4z.png - ADdPNihJzmPaYV4kTz4GCveAWxV8mUAgE6jg7PzdvQBoGn97TMw5BrrtXE7SiArjbBCMVx2aGpW1zjzyVodKKPme6.png


#Amazingnature #Hive #Contest #ocd #curie #posh #neoxian #Palnet #mih #cervantes

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Thank you for entering the competition.
Interesting explanation of the topic. You're right. The underground is not just caves or galleries. Often it is enough to "sink" the spade in the garden and see what is hidden in a piece of clay. Earthworms are very useful creatures :-)

mod.png


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @journeylife! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 500 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 22
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!