My Children's Adventure of Nature's Bounty : Getting Salamander Fruit / Wild Cherries

Hi! Hivers, ylaruj here. Wishing you all a wonderful day. I'm back to share a blog post with you.

As I was busy at home doing some chores, I noticed if where my children were, because there was no noise from them around. I'm not used to not hearing them shouting, crying,fighting or running around. So silence means they went somewhere. I really felt nervous and concerned about their welfare, because if there's something bad that happens to them , I'm the one to blame because, as supposed to be,I'm the one who look after them.I go outside and look for them. Suddenly I heard voices shouting near the field, so I went there. There, I found them getting some salamander fruit / wild cherry or what we called as " bugnay".

IMG_20240610_135046_451.jpg

I felt quite relieved upon finding them,it's like that feeling when you feel like thorn has been removed because I finally found them. My daughter and my nephew are asking my son to throw them some ripe fruit, because they don't know how to climb.I got nervous again upon seeing my son on the top of the salamander tree. I keep on shouting to make him down the tree, because he might fall down.

IMG_20240610_135028_293.jpg

He went down and showed me what he got, but I told him that it was not ripe yet. The color of the ripe one is purple or black. And what he gets is still sour in taste.

IMG_20240610_134811_406.jpg

My daughter showed me the amount of bugnay she harvested that she wrapped in her t-shirt.

IMG_20240610_135739_977.jpg

My nephew flexing me on what he harvested.

IMG_20240610_135119_199.jpg

I asked them to go home because I have lots of things to do and they might fall down the tree or snakes will bite them but they keep on begging me, persuading me to let them get some more. I told them we would just be back there when it's already ripe so we could harvest sweet fruit. But when I hear the word "please mama" my heart softens and I find myself enjoying seeing them having fun getting some bugnay. I recall the days when I was young and climbing a salamander tree just to get and eat along with my childhood friends. I also felt great that they have an opportunity to connect with mother nature and experience the same joys I did in my childhood.

They tried their best to get more fruit.

IMG_20240610_134837_169.jpg

My nephew hung his self on the branch so that her ate could pick the ripe one.

IMG_20240610_135616_777.jpg

My daughter slipped because the place where the salamander tree located was quite sloped.

IMG_20240610_135534_341.jpg

I thought she would cry,but she gave me a happy face instead, saying that she was still thankful that her harvested fruit was not spilled and was still secure in her wrapped shirt. That was freaking funny. She makes me laugh because, instead of worrying about her knees,she was happy that her harvested fruit did not go to waste.

IMG_20240610_135535_850.jpg

This salamander tree really bears many fruit this time, I noticed. Because everytime we pass this tree whenever we get some firewood, we only see a few bunches of its fruit. But now look at this, how amazing to look at it! Sill it's not yet ripe but eventually they will ripen sooner. This tree has no owner,which means we can get its fruit anytime we want without someone getting mad.

IMG_20240610_134954_418.jpg

IMG_20240610_134958_211.jpg

IMG_20240610_135000_953.jpg

After quite some time, they finally stopped getting some bugnay. They rest and consume what they harvested, it's a bit sour from the looks of it,it's not yet fully ripe. I never tasted what they got because I surely knew it was still sour. It was sour in taste but this children were enjoying eating.

IMG_20240610_135708_776.jpg

This is the unripe salamander fruit.

IMG_20240610_135139_573.jpg

This one is almost ripe, still sour in taste but this is what my children harvested.

IMG_20240610_135228_992.jpg

This is the ripe one, sweet in taste and really good to consume.

IMG_20240610_135432_647.jpg

We went home after their adventure. The salamander tree is not far from our house. It is only a two-minute walk by estimation.

IMG_20240610_135758_848.jpg

At home,my daughter put it in the chair and played those unripe ones. I told her not get those unripe ones next time because it will go to waste, the birds are also consuming them and we are not the only one who benefited from the tree there are some birds and some sort of animals who will get these as their food. And we must be thankful that we were born as humans because we can work, get paid and buy our food, while birds and animals rely on nature's gift just to survive. So just be mindful of your actions next time and do what is right, and she responded me "sorry mama" and I will do what you say next time.

IMG_20240610_135917_373.jpg

As I reflect of what happened this day, I must say that even if you are busy at home take time to check on your kids because you might not know if there is bad happen to them without you looking after them. Household chores are always there and can be continued any time but the life of our children is only one and irreplaceable.Teach your kids what is the good thing to do, don't tolerate their wrong actions. So that they will grow as a responsible individuals and can contribute for the goodness in our community.Let children be children and let them enjoy their childhood days. They will not always be kids and eventually they will grow and face how harsh this world is. Atleast you let them enjoy the things that they will always cherish when they get olds and it will make them recall the things when things are simplier and their only problem is their wounded knees and how precious this moments.And lastly , mother nature never ceases to amaze me. A host who keeps on providing for her guests just to enjoy their stay.

I will end my blog here and I hope you enjoy reading it. See you again on my next blog. Have a nice day everyone.

Sort:  

Congratulations @juralyrondina! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - June 15, 2024

Bugnay.🤤 But sour man kaayo na na.color.😁

Aslom pa gyud kaayo ne ma'am, gatoo ang mga bata ug hinog na Kay puwa nman😅

Hahaha, cute guro kaayo tan.awon ang mga bata taga kaon.🤣🤣

I love the bugnay Ma'am @juralyrondina I always eat that one when I was young Ma'am. We just got it from the wild.

It is a delightful treat from our mother nature ma'am. I can imagine your joy in picking them fresh and savoring their unique taste, because I did that when I was young too ug ganahan kaayo ko manguha labi nag kauban akong mga amiga sauna ma'am ,maglumbaanay ug katkat sa punoan sa bugnay, padaghanay ug kuha 🤣.

@juralyrondina panghatag sad diha ahhahah bitaw uy those smiles were priceless, thank for sharing

Aslom pa gyud kaayo ning kolora sir. Saun man nga nagtoo na ang mga bata nga hinog na. Kahibaw man kaha ka mokatkat sir Kay Ako d nman ko kadaog sa akong lawas mo katkat🤣, libre Ra manguha sir ang mosaka nalang kuwang🤣.

We use to gather bugnay too way back my childhood. Thank you for sharing this maam @juralyrondina, I remember my childhood memories.❤️✨

I'm glad that my blog post brought back memories for you 😃 @brandonwrites

They look so enjoyed but that's so sour.

Indeed,it is quite sour in taste ma'am.

Ganahan ko mo try ug kaon anang bugnay ba huhu