Amazing Nature Contest - The beauty hidden in the coastal area

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)

50.jpg

The bush is often seen as something to be cleaned, arguing that it is something unsightly. There is nothing wrong with that point of view, and I am not suggesting that the bush be tended or left alone. But it also doesn't mean that there aren't any amazing and beautiful things. Here, I want to apply a positive way of thinking to find good in things that sometimes are thought to just need to be removed or thrown away, or at the very least, those things that deserve to be ignored. I think, sometimes, in dealing with things like that, all that needs to be done is good control and organization, not always have to be removed.

When I looked at the bushes in a coastal area of ​​Banda Aceh, two things immediately impressed me. First, the heterogeneity of vegetation and animals that inhabit there. A habitat rich in diversity, I think. Second, it is the tolerance of its inhabitants to salinity. Some plants exhibit a remarkable toughness against saltyness.

Apart from these two main points, I believe that everything that grows and lives there forms a supporting front for the ecosystem that must exist in such a coastal area. So, it's not only a matter of beauty, but also a matter of meaning, benefit and function. Sometimes, the functions and benefits must be prioritized rather than merely the beauty of the form, especially ecological benefits. However, in the bushes, in fact, are also hidden many beautiful things, which among other things is what these pictures show:

51.jpg

Grass. When I come closer to some of the grass species, I discover their beauty and uniqueness, and how they strengthen the soil beneath is admirable.

47.jpg

48.jpg

42.jpg

40.jpg

43.jpg

37.jpg

38.jpg

A succulent plant known as Sea fig (Carpobrotus chilensis). Here, this plant is eaten, and has medicinal properties and benefits.

39.jpg

44.jpg

46.jpg

And several others.

52.jpg

53.jpg

54.jpg

55.jpg

56.jpg

58.jpg

59.jpg
The bush passion fruit (Passiflora foetida).


"My blog is my journal" (short notes containing experiences about various things).

Thank you for visiting.

Sort:  

The sequence as you carried the story and the images culminated with the best photo. I miss the architecture of nature and the colors, I can even believe that I feel the texture.

Thank you for your excellent comment. I appreciate that.

 4 years ago  

Nature does not only has to look fancy and flashy to be beautiful and miraculous ^^ Within these little biotopes, no matter how boring some people ma find them, there is a whole bunch of biodiversity that possesses and own inner beauty by itself ;) Reading how you write about it lets me know that you are able to recognize the miracle of life, evolution and the overall beauty of nature in all the small things too ! The coastal botanic is capable of so many things and adapted to the roughest life conditions ;) .. It is so awesome o see you writing this post about it and entering the contest with it. Thank you very much for this. i am going to forward you to the AN-OCD channel ^^

I could hardly believe my eyes as I read the lines you wrote. I read one more time, and I gawked. Did you actually write that for my post which if I compare it to other posts, then my post is actually really worse. But it is the best of me, to honestly say what I feel about the plants in the coastal area. I really didn't expect it to be appreciated by you, which was so influential and impressive to me. I really don't know what to say ... but I think this is one of your ways to guide me to improve the quality of my content about nature and how amazing it is. Thank you so much.

 4 years ago  

Hehe, I try to keep the AN community not only for amazing pictures, also they usually really are "amazing", hehe .. The right spirit, the proper appreciation to nature itself, these are the thinks that leave the most impression on me and are capable of inspiring all the Hiveans on the blockchain to open their eyes for the real beauty of mother natures creations, hehe .. you are doing an awesome job ;) ..

Awesome viewing angles and, I think, the substantial point of AN stands out in your curation method. I have great respect for that, and that is also the reason for me to enjoy being in the community. Long live the AN community, and many thanks.

Hello @keuudeip!

Great post about the coastal botanic ^^
We appreciate your work and your post was manually curated by @adalger from the DNA team!

Reach us on Discord to learn more about the project!

Thank you so much.

Varieties in grasses always interesting how they bind the earth, seldom people stop to consider how much good tufts of grass does to stabilize a region.

Grasshopper in photo well camouflaged, local bush passion fruit very different to anything I have ever seen.

Thanks for sharing interesting life in nature taking excellent photography @keuudeip

!tip

Very happy with your comments, thank you very much. I can feel the warmth of a friendship from your words, even without a tip. But I'm really grateful for that. Thanks again.

Sea fig we call sour fig (Carpobrotus edulis), very similar plant native to South Africa, many medicinal uses found in this one.

I have it growing on the bank coming into my garden to stabilize coastal soil that little grows on, very water wise plant.

Wishing you a wonderful Sunday enjoying nature to it's full!

Interesting information about the distribution of this plant, as well as about its uses, it's similar. Nature with its similarities and diversity is simply amazing.

Have a nice weekend too.

Nature always wins, on air or floating across seems to survive much more than humans could ever dream of 😅

Exactly!👍 😃

🎁 Hi @keuudeip! You have received 0.1 HBD tip from @joanstewart!

@joanstewart wrote lately about: Smile, Some Things Sound Super Stupid Feel free to follow @joanstewart if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.