Heartwarming Monday Macro Shots

I love photography, but I guess photography doesn't like me in the first place. But it's fine as camera features save the day.

Just so you know, I'm not good at taking photos, especially the landscape ones. Like it could take me years perhaps to be able to capture a wonderful shot.

But we are lucky that the technology that we have, especially on our smartphones is ever-changing. They are making features that are indeed useful for the users to enjoy.

For instance, on my part, I have discovered a feature on my camera that I fall in love with and that would be the "Macro Shot" feature. I am currently using Mi 11 Lite though. I know the feature is nothing new, but I just love how it gives me a chance to capture objects up close with the details still visible.

Moreover, I have tried capturing some photos using the macro shot feature, and here's the result:

Flower #1

img_0.8784431931725033

The first shot that we have here is what we call "Euphorbia". Even though this plant has a lot of sharp stuff around its body, I am so in love with the flower that it has.

img_0.8066165451840513

This is the Euphorbia up close. Look at the dew. It's just so heartwarming to look at, don't you agree?

Flower #2

img_0.7856791519249141

This is what it looks like. A tiny flower just chilling in the corner.

img_0.018168824473351688

Now, this is what it looks like in macro. I love how I was able to dig into the details of this tiny flower.

Flower #3

img_0.3423518115328475

I guess you're all familiar with this flower. Yes, it is a white rose. I so love staring at its petal as it looks like a paper in some way.

img_0.8887677565961396

This is what it looks like up close. So powdery and I can't help but fall in love. It's also so fresh.

Cactus

img_0.9198022038249577

I saw this cactus at my friend's house and I tried taking a photo of it. I also did capture a macro shot of it.

img_0.9415224357441019

So this is the cute little one when taken using the macro shot feature. Look at those sharp edges.

Ant

img_0.276832871611447

Last but not least on my list is this tiny ant. So tiny that you can't even see its details. But what astounded me is when I tried the macro feature.

img_0.9678294955943638

Look at its details. It's like the ant was being zoomed a lot of times. I'm truly amazed.

Until now, I still can't help but fall in love with the macro shot feature. Because of this feature, I get to fall in love further with nature as well. Anyway, I can't wait to capture more macro shots soon.


Do you love the macro shot feature as well on your phone?

Disclaimer: The photos are all mine. The thoughts expressed belong to me.

20220514_100314_0000

Sort:  

Congratulations @leticiafelize! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 200 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Month - New Tracking Calendar
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Oh I love your macro feature too.
The ant is cool and you do love your wee flowers. I like them too:)

Aweee, thanks my friend teng for the appreciation towards the photos hehe.

All of the macro shot is looking good. I am not good in photography but i think your photograps could be more better if you used the main camera of your device. It's just my opinion take it positively.

Yayy, thankss my friend. Thanks for your feedback. Will surely try to capture photos using my main shooter soon. As of now, I can't still find a better view hehe.

So beautiful flowers, ate. We also have plants like those.

Yayy, thanks dear nani for the compliment. Awee, guess your family loves plants too.

You're welcome po, ate

 2 years ago  

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by @redheadpei on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. It will be added to the weekly botany curation post. Keep up the good work!

Aweee, thank you so much for this wonderful news you have for me my friend redheadpei; truly heartwarming. I'm beyond grateful that you have noticed my post. Grateful beyond compare. Thanks for the visit, and more power :')

 2 years ago  

On behalf of Amazing Nature you are most welcome @leticiafelize.

Have a wonderful day! 🌞

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @redheadpei.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more