RECYCLING AND MAKING MY NEW PLANTER - ENG/ESP

in Amazing Nature10 months ago

Good evening to all my HIVE friends.
Today I am going to tell you about the garden that my mom and I did at home.
Outside my bathroom, there is a planter, but it was empty and full of things that you never use and practically end up as garbage. There was also a satellite TV antenna that was already rusty and old, besides that, I didn't use it and it wasn't useful either. To tell the truth, I saw that space every time I took a bath and it made me a little sad, since it was part of a great view of the sunset and a little piece of ocean view.

Buenas noches a todos mis amigos de HIVE.
El día de hoy voy a hablarles del jardín que realizamos mi mamá y yo en casa.
Afuera de mi baño, existe una jardinera, pero estaba vacía y llena de cosas de esas que nunca usas y prácticamente terminan siendo basura. También había una antena de TV satelital que ya estaba oxidada y vieja, además de eso, no la usaba y tampoco servía. Ese espacio a decir verdad, lo veía cada vez que me bañaba y me causaba un poco de tristeza, ya que era parte de una gran vista al ocaso y a un pedacito de vista al mar.


My face of NO FEAR of heights - Mi cara de NO MIEDO a las alturas

So by December I knew my mom was coming. She is a 100% plant lover, she loves them madly, takes care of them, talks to them and always keeps them very beautiful, besides that, she knows a lot too because she used to have a nursery. I told her: well mommy, I need you to fix my planter; she happily accepted. So when she arrived, she saw what she had to do, she proposed me to look for some plants that are easy to glue, and that don't require much care. We went to a nursery, bought about two species and the rest, we went to several gardens that decorated some places and needed pruning and took the opportunity to grab some. The antenna that was rusty, I removed it myself, the truth is that I'm not one to feel vertigo, but being on the edge of a planter, on a floor 8, I think anyone would feel momentary vertigo XD.

Así que para diciembre ya sabía que mi mamá venía. Ella es amante al 100% de las plantas, las ama con locura, las cuida, les habla y las mantiene siempre muy bonitas, además de eso, sabe mucho también porque antes tenía un vivero. Le dije: bueno mami, necesito que me arregles mi jardinera; ella con mucha felicidad aceptó. Así que al llegar, vio lo que debía hacer, me propuso buscar unas plantas que son fáciles de pegar, y que no requieren muchos cuidados. Nos fuimos a un vivero, compramos unas dos especies y el resto, fuimos a varios jardines que decoraban algunos sitios y necesitaban podarse y aprovechamos de agarrar algunas. La antena que estaba oxidada, la quité yo misma, la verdad no soy de sentir vértigo, pero el estar el borde de una jardinera, en un piso 8, creo que a cualquiera le daría vértigo momentáneo XD.


MY MOM BEING MY GARDENING SLAVE XD - MI MAMÁ SIENDO MI ESCLAVA JARDINERA XD

After we had the proper amount, he explained to me that we needed to fill the planter with light, permeable stuff to give it height and then backfill with soil, because otherwise we were going to spend a lot buying soil and it was going to be too heavy and lumpy. The plan was to look for coconut shells and empty plastic bottles, so that was perfect, I live near the beach, so we went with a garbage bag and collected everything we needed to start the planter. At the end of it all, I felt happy to be able to do something good for our planet.

Luego de tener la cantidad apropiada, me explicó que necesitábamos rellenar la jardinera con cosas livianas y permeables para darle altura y luego rellenar con tierra, porque sino íbamos a gastar mucho comprando tierra e iba a quedar muy pesado y apermasado. El plan fue buscar la cáscara de los cocos y botellas plásticas vacías, así que eso fue perfecto, vivo cerca de la playa, así que nos fuimos con una bolsa de basura en plan reciclaje y recogimos todo lo necesario para empezar la jardinera. Al final de todo, me sentí alegre de poder hacer algo bueno por nuestro planeta.

After that, we bought the soil and to complete, we used sawdust because the soil was very compact. We also took advantage of the straw that we got in a field and it was perfect to make the vegetable bed before the soil. My mom started to pull out the plants she saw were the best, washed the bottles and then selected the coconuts we were going to use. Once she had everything ready, she placed plastic bottles and coconut shells at the end, arranging them so that we had a solid base.

Luego de eso, compramos la tierra y para completar, usamos aserrín porque la tierra era muy compacta. También aprovechamos de agarrar paja que conseguimos en un terreno y era perfecta para hacer la cama vegetal antes de la tierra. Mi mamá empezó a sacar las plantas que veía mejores, lavó las botellas y luego seleccionó los cocos que íbamos a usar. Al tener todo listo, colocó botellas plásticas y cáscaras de coco al final, las ordenó para que quedara una base sólida.

After that step, he placed the grass in a sufficient quantity so that he had about 30 centimeters left to place the sand with the sawdust. When placing this last layer, he made sure to water it well and add fertilizer so that the soil would be well fertilized. Then he began to plant all the species we had brought and the truth is that the result was wonderful. Without a doubt, it was worth it from start to finish, feeling good about recycling bottles that pollute our beaches and giving life to new plants in my home.

If you made it this far, thank you very much for reading and I sincerely hope you liked my post.
Greetings!!!

Luego de ese paso, colocó el pasto en una cantidad suficiente para que le quedara unos 30 centímetros para colocar la arena con el aserrín. Al colocar esa última capa, se aseguró de regarla bien y echarle fertilizante para que ya la tierra quedara abonada. Ahí empezó a plantar todas las especies que habíamos traído y la verdad es que el resultado fue maravilloso. Sin duda, valió la pena desde principio a fin, sentirme bien reciclando botellas que contaminan nuestras playas y dando vida a unas nuevas plantas en mi hogar.

Si llegaste hasta aquí, muchas gracias por leerme y espero sinceramente te haya gustado mi post.
Saludos!!!

All photos are my own
All text is by me
The translation was done with DeepL

Todas las fotos son de mi autoría
Todo el texto es de mi autoría
La traducción fue realizada con DeepL

Sort:  

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

thanks guys, I'm glad you selected me, my publication was made with love. Best regards!