Amazing Nature Contest − May 2020 − #03 − Spider’s Dinner

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)
Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Lucky spider, having a diner like that on a beautiful flower petal, just a bit of a pity for the prey, but that's how nature works ^^ .. Great picture ! ;)

Thank you very much, @adalger :)

Not well camouflaged, amazing he is catching lunch all dressed up in white on a red petal. Good for him a good sized meal!

!tip

Thank you very much, @joanstewart :)

Yesterday I captured a white spider too! 😃 He was hidden in the elder flower & eating a butterfly. You can see it in my last blog post...

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 6 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7

awesome catch :) these crab spider are great hunters.

Thank you @digitalis, for this photo I have to thank to my ex @ladyjas, who actually wanted me to make a rose photo, and she uncovered this scene :)

Welcome :) yep, insects are full of surprises.

🎁 Hi @lighteye! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @joanstewart!

Check out @joanstewart blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.