You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 180

in Amazing Nature10 months ago

Today I want to share what I saw at the end of our walk today…
The clouds were just awesome.
We walked the Shannon blue way. A path/ trail along the canal… towards Leitrim village. A few counties over.
First part was over a boardwalk over a lake. Then we walked over a gravel path… all the way until we reached a lock. It was around 4km one way, we turned around and walked back… but I believe this walkway goes on and on. Will check how long it actually is when I post the entire walk one day soon.

Enjoy my view in the moment we reached the board walk again on the way back to the car and I turned and saw the sky…
It was 1700h

Have a wonderful new week @phortun 👋🏻😊

Sort:  

Hey there Little Bee! Thanks for this great entry! I´m happy to see that you have been enjoying your new Irish home :) This place looks fantastic, so serene and quiet :)

Hey there @phortun 👋🏻😊 thanks a lot!
Happy to join in again.
We have been exploring a bit, although it rained a lot the last month.
It was needed… we saw the sky cleared up after lunch and we thought. Let’s go out… we have a dry period hahaha 🤣
Have a nice evening 😎