Sort:  

We appreciate your work and your publication has been hand selected by the geography curation team on behalf of the Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Wow, That looks like an extraordinary place- but then the whole of Colorado is (from what I saw back in 98...)

What a great day out you guys had!!! (lucky you...)

Not sure if you've even been over to the Aspen/Leadville side, but just incase you haven't here's a few (of the many) photos that I took there in 98, just freshly scanned and polished with my limited skills in PS....

https://peakd.com/hive-117778/@chocolatescorpi/my-first-entry-into-the-camping-club-hive-6-contest-share-your-camping-experience-hiking-cycling-and-travel-story-with-us-and-

https://peakd.com/camping/@chocolatescorpi/the-dinner-time-bbq-that-started-off-a-3-month-accidental-camping-trippart-1-basalt-to-hagermans-pass

Thanks!!!
Yes it was a lot of fun, we'll definitely be back for camping etc. We did take a massive vacation in 2019 and part of that was Leadville, we didn't make it into Aspen, but we camped in the Buena Vista area, love that town as well. You're correct in that the whole state has great beauty, each part all its own. We explored Northwestern Colorado, Steamboat Springs, Craig, Sandwash Basin, etc. in 2019 as well.

Ah the places that unfortunately I missed.

So many places, just not enough time, but next time eh!

So cool Frank 🤟
Amazing places, and the falls....gorgeous. Unbelievable shots you captured with that new phone.

Thanks man! I hope you guys have been well. Yeah, my moto Z4 stopped working and I found out they don't have an upgraded one, so I reluctantly went with this more expensive phone, it does have a really crazy camera though.