The Zoo

in Amazing Nature3 years ago

Today I finally visited the zoo. I have been waiting for this time because I read from the news that the zoo is struggling to keep up during the pandemic. With the zoo being closed due to the pandemic, they don't have that much revenue while having to feed them and also paying the staffs. I also read something about covid testing in which it was at their expense and the govt aid doesn't do that much as the feeding of the animals can be quite expensive.

IMG_20211014_151514.jpg

=============================================================

So, since I used to visit this place way back in 2017, I wanted to contribute in something to it. I mean, eventhough it's just through the entrance fee and the souvenirs purchased there, at least I am doing what I can. This place is also one of the place among 10 tourist place that's open in the city. Even entering the place, one needs to be vaccinated. These are just a small collection of animals I captured from the place.

IMG_20211014_151308.jpg

==============================================================

This sheep is part of the collection in their petting zoo. I will be telling more details about this place soon. I think this is one of so-so zoo but at least they try to recreate the animals habitat.

IMG_20211014_143948.jpg

==============================================================

I was very close to this one. At some point, I wondered if they were going to attack me or snatch my phone while taking pictures of their activities.

IMG_20211014_151042.jpg

==============================================================

It was food time for the elephant. So they were busy eating and was away from where I stood. Elephant is one of the diva in this zoo. I don't know why but my preference was the otter and the tiger.

IMG_20211014_145057.jpg

Anyway, if you want to know my full story, stay tuned!

==============================================================

image.png

Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  

I love animals, I also visit zoos and unload by watching them. Congratulations from me. I wish you success!

That's great! how is the zoo in your country during the pandemic? are they still open?

Yes. They are still open, but the weather is not good, winter came very early. There is already snow in the mountains.

We appreciate your work and your post has been manually curated by zoology team (oscurity,nelinoeva) on behalf of Amazing Nature Community. Keep up the good work!

Nice photos

good photography, i like animals