Memories of my root....

in Amazing Nature14 days ago

I have many memories from my childhood around this tree growing near the pond. I was looking at this tree sitting on the stairs built on the bank of the pond for some time while visiting home on Eid. When I was young, I used to catch fish from the pond with a fishing rod, and the fishing rod would get stuck in this tree and the fish would fall back into the pond.

IMG-20240418-WA0000.jpg

IMG-20240418-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20240418-WA0001.jpg

Standing here that day, I suddenly noticed that the tree was bigger before, then I noticed that I have become bigger, as my height has increased, the height of the tree seems less.

The age of the tree is very old, about thirty years, the tree is bent like that from the beginning, when the water of the pond rises during the monsoon, some branches of the tree are submerged in water and the tilapia fish eat the leaves from the submerged part of the tree. As a child, I was surprised that fish eat leaves!

Fish-winged birds are sometimes seen in this tree, before evening, if you stand next to the tree, you can hear the chirping of the birds.

Many places where childhood memories are intertwined remind me of my roots.