The Dynamic Nature Of The Sky

Yesterday, towards the evening hour - that should be around 6:42 pm - I found an intriguing sky that I couldn't take my eyes off it. I stood staring at the wonders and beauty that nature brought to us.

20210513_184252.jpg

Earlier before that, in the morning hour, it was acting as though it would rain, but suddenly, the cloud that was covering did the opposite and the sky was clear once gain.

20210514_144608.jpg

In the aftenoon hour, I had to wear my face cap and leave home because the sun was high. What we felt like there would be heavy down pour and cold changed to a sunny day. Over here in the northern part of Nigeria, it hardly rains when compared to the southern part. Well, it is still fair since I am in the north central. At the extreme which is north east, it is usually worse.

20210514_144814.jpg

One fascinating thing about the sky is that you can't find it the same way you saw it one hour ago. There must be a significant change from what it is now to what it was before.

20210513_184255.jpg

I love what I'm seeing here. Since it was getting dark, the trees turned to monochrome while the sky was still blazing with its colorful and glamorous look.

Camera: Samsung Galaxy S6
Time: 6:42 pm (Ist & 4th photo)
Time: 2:46 pm (2nd & 3rd photo)
Resolution: 5392 X 29188
Format: Landscape

Sort:  

Nice pictures, thanks

Hi, thank you. Those were great images staring at me especially the moment when the sun was off and it was getting dark. As I took the shot, I could barely see surrounding - only the sky was clear for me. I was amazed.