Amazing Nature Contest

in Amazing Nature4 years ago (edited)

Amazing Nature by @adalger is a community for Nature Lovers, and welcomes your posts and photos about Zoology, Botany, Landscapes or Philosophy.

Hive-127788

CONTEST RULES

274j2f.jpg


All of these photos were taken at the Butterfly House at Albuquerque Botanic Garden in Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

Longwing or Tiger Heliconian (Heliconius ismenius). from Costa Rica

n9jbf2.jpg

nodrrr.jpg

Heliconius melpomene, the postman butterfly is found throughout Mexico and Central America.

wdnm31.jpg

didf5d.jpg

Heliconius charithonia, the zebra longwing

5a0kyf.jpg

My identification comes from research I did online and I hope it is accurate.

ngab5y.jpg

rcmljl.jpg

s4wi7v.jpg
*not a contest entry

The #amazingnature contest is at home in the DNA-Discord, DNA is also the Discord home of #featheredfriends hosted by me, @melinda010100 and @fungilovers hosted by @qwerrie

Come join us!

https://discord.gg/BgJuMKY

69gwrc.png





uxeumm.png

Information about the Shadow Contest

HERE

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Sort:  

Beautiful butterflies, I love them. Greetings friend @melinda010100

Hey there, @gertu! Nice to hear from you! Thanks for stopping by.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 13 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks, Pix!
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Lovely selection of butterflies so different each and every one, identifying can be tedious work size, colours, region all come into play, amazing nature on display.

Croton bush or bush of fire we have three species growing in the garden, along with Red Rooster Tail both adding vibrant life into the garden. One of the joys of living sub-tropical!

!tip

I didn't even make an attempt at identifying the plants, and look at you! You have them growing in your yard!
Thanks for providing the names! They would never survive Wisconsin winters!

 4 years ago  

What a nice place to visit and the butterflies are beautiful. Thanks for researching their names Melinda.

I'm usually just good with 'pretty butterfly' but wanted to make an attempt at learning their names since they live in my photo archives now! 😁

All the photography are really awesome. Butterfly is very colourful and beautiful to watch. I always try to participate in that contest. Sometimes due to busy i miss a few weeks. Thanks for sharing and reminding about the contest

Thanks, my friend! I was hoping that my post would serve as a reminder or an introduction to the Amazing Nature Community! Thanks for letting me know that my reminder worked! ❤️

I am also want to request you to mention me in your shadowhunter contest as well. If you mention me every week then and it can be easy for me e to participate in shadowhunters contest as well . Thanks in advance

Ah, I will have to think about that. It is sometimes considered tag spam and is often downvoted. The Shadowhunters Contest never ends, so you can enter anytime that you do think about it!

What beauty, I love them. Butterflies are splendid.

They are such a delightful part of summertime, aren't they? 😊

 4 years ago  

how are you dear friend @ melinda010100 good afternoon
How much beauty this post brings together, the images you have captured are really very beautiful, the butterflies pose calmly so that you take the beautiful images
Thank you very much for showing us these splendid images
have a wonderful afternoon

Thank you, @jlufer! For those of us that live in Northern climates butterflies bring so much joy to summer days!

 4 years ago  

Missing more dear friend @ melinda010100 it is a real pleasure to read your post.
Around here you are not seeing as many butterflies as we used to do before, perhaps they are all visiting there, here in the south it is very cold, perhaps that is what is driving them away
have a wonderful night and a happy rest

I think all your heat must be up here by us! It has been sizzling hot day after day with no relief in sight.

 4 years ago  

The weather is getting stranger, it is very hot there and it is too cold here, there are no measured days, they are characterized by being extreme.
I send some cool days over there.
have a wonderful day

I guess we have been warned that our climate is changing. Watching it happen is going to be strange. It feels like our world has become rather bizarre place almost over night.

Beautiful specimens ..!
Sounds like you did enjoy butterflies.GIF at the butterfly house..! 😊

Look at you! You are going to have an artful gif for every situation! I love this one!

Beautiful shots of the "captive" butterflies...

It's the only way I know to take pictures of butterflies in January!

All the pictures of the butterflies are the best. Amazing pictures😍😍😍

Thanks! Butterflies are always delightful, aren't they? Do you see any come visit your flowers?

I love butterflies, I have hardly seen butterflies in my flowers. Now I have more flowers. I hope to see more butterflies soon

Oh my gosh, this contest is just up my alley, although I am just happy to post my photos.

Sometimes more people see your posts when you enter them into a contest. A whole new audience!

Beautiful butterflies. It would be amazing to see sdome of those, especially that black-and-white striped one. Como Park's conservatory may have them, but there's no way to know with the whole COVID and everything shut down at the moment.

Have you seen many butterflies this year in the garden? They seem to be running late, here. That or they're hiding.

Just so you know, there seems to be something wrong with the link to the rules. For about 1/10 of a second, it pops up, then gives a 404 Not Found error. Weird.

I have not seen many butterflies, but then I have so few flowers this year to attract them. I never got to purchase any annuals this year, and my pots are all sitting empty.

I think the link issue is something between my phone/esteemapp and peakd. I've had it happen before, but I'm not sure I can fix it. It may take a higher power than me! Thanks for letting me know.