Hot summer Sunday

The wildflowers blooming on the Jo Davies County Foundation property are gorgeous this time of year

img_0.7258922296937226.jpg

The foundation works to preserve natural wildlife habitat in Jo Daviess County, Illinois, and the surrounding area for future generations.

img_0.881447204132387.jpg

img_0.3312995150190086.jpg

Near Elizabeth, Illinois and less than an hour away from me, this is a lovely place to learn more about the flora and fauna of northwest Illinois

This red admiral butterfly seems to agree that this is the perfect spot to hang out on a hot summer day.

img_0.11580366429253847.jpg

img_0.6716445906540286.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

All comments written on my posts, and any posts in Feathered Friends, Shadow Hunters, and Ladies of Hive Community posts receive staked ARCHON tokens.

img_0.9186812742780536.jpg

img_0.2164631801752323.jpg

uxeumm.png

🌞Guess the Shadow

Reflection Hunters contest

img_0.3658591587697289.jpg image by @brittandjosie

Join the Shadow Hunters Community

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!
Supported by @pixresteemer

Sponsored by Ecency


plumes.png

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

Join the FEATHER FRIENDS Community

Enter the Show Me A Photo contest by @nelinoeva

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Supported by Ecency


plumes.png

Partnered with ARCHON


Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 80 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you @bhattg!

you are welcome mam 😃🙏

!ENGAGE 10

!giphy welcome

My dear how beautiful pictures 😍🥰🌻

Thanks @denissemata! Hope your new air conditioner is working nicely!

It works really well. Every day I thank you for being here and allowing me to buy the air conditioner

It is only because of all the hard work you have done here that you have saved enough for things like this!

and day by day I appreciate it. And even with everything that is difficult for me, I try to work day by day. I have not had internet at home for more than 15 days but I manage and I am able to publish

I am impressed that you continue on and have not given up! I doubt if I would continue if an internet connection was inconvenient. I hope you get connected again soon.

It's hard. But I am determined to keep going and keep sharing my recipes. I hope I can have internet at home soon

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 67 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
4

Thanks, Pix ♥️
!BEER


Hey @pixresteemer, here is a little bit of BEER from @melinda010100 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

This red admiral butterfly seems to agree that this is the perfect spot to hang out on a hot summer day.

I would rather look for shadows in this heat.

He brought his own shadow along with him!

I always wanted to visit this kind of place. It is so relaxing with nature. Thank you for sharing!

Walking the paths through the prairie flowers and grasses is relaxing and healing.

Summer is the time for flowers (and bugs!).
How amazing and wonderful nature is!
Those wildflowers come back year after year.

I love seeing more and more of these wild spaces being preserved.

I also love wildflowers! How large is that preservation?

I love the resurgence of creating prairie areas here in the Midwest! One of the St. Louis County parks near me has set aside several acres wild prairie flowers and grasses. They mow only a narrow path for visitors to meander through.

It is so wonderful to walk among the flowers and the tall prairie grasses! Making space for the birds and insects and all the other wildlife gives me hope for the world!

Congratulations @melinda010100! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 69000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - August 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
 3 years ago  

hello dear friend @ melinda010100 good night
I love this place that you have visited, I love nature, I would spend the whole day there.
What beautiful shots you have achieved congratulations
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night and a well-deserved rest

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ♥️