You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Appreciate Beauty of Nature with @phortun: round 128

in Amazing Nature2 years ago

Hello @phortun!

I went for a walk to the Donau Auen National Park (Vienna) about an hour ago and this is my entry to the challenge.
It was a lovely walk despite the heat since we had 32 C today... Very lovely park full of untouched wilderness. Tall trees and long winding roads that get everyone into either biking or walking. The walk had been around 1.5 Km one way to the water. It was a satisfying adventure for me, good that I decided to go, it somehow rejuvenated me physically and mentally.

Many thanks for this fun challenge. Have a nice evening!

IMG_20220803_204159.jpg

Sort:  

Hey there! I´m happy to see you trying another of my contests, always a pleasure to have you stopping by my blog :) Unfortunately, the winners of this round were already picked when you submitted this entry but I´m going to upvote it with some smaller % at least because I love it and it´s been ages since we had an entry from Austria here :) Thank you!

Oh thanks...I thought the contest is open til the next round.. when should be the deadline for the entry submission?..unfortunately I just saw it today... But no problem, I will surely wait for the next round and will surely join again! Thanks and Ciao!

Honestly, it´s a bit problematic wih the deadline here as I cannot really wait until the next round because the entries could then be too old to be upvoted so I usually do the upvoting (= picking the winners) one day before the new round. I usually host the challenge on Thursday (last round was an exception) so I do the upvoting on Wednesday (usually evening). I hope this helps a bit :) Thanks again and see you in the next round!